Dan Murphys Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Dan Murphys
Shop Gin or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Hendrick's Hendrick's Gin 700mL

Hendrick's Hendrick's Gin 700mL

The iconic medicine bottle shape of the Hendrick's Gin lets you know that you're in for a quality Gin experience and with Hendrick's you get an unexpected infusion of cucumber & rose petals that results in a most iconic Gin. Mix with Indian tonic water for the classic G&T and use in your next martini.
Average Customer Rating:
4.737 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
18 out of 1995% ()
of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hendrick's Gin 700mL
Review 1 for Hendrick's Gin 700mL

Good, but not cost efficient

Posted17 July 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 20-29
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
There is no denying that this is a nice gin. Straight it has a barky and aromatic taste, which could remind you of licking a eucalyptus tree. As well as other subtle delicate notes, however when considering which gin to buy it is important to consider its purpose. Most people will purchase this gin to make their favourite G&T, often with lime. This is however a waste of good Gin, as its subtle flavours is removed with the strong flavours of the lime and tonic water. If you want Gin for a G&T a cheaper Gin will suffice. Alternately keep the lime and tonic water to a minimum and serve with cucumber to wash the palette
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hendrick's Gin 700mL

By far the best gin I've had

Posted14 June 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gin is always my drink of choice, and there is absolutely nothing better than this. Tastes incredible with a slice of cucumber in a G&T over lots of ice- just remember to use a good tonic with it. T10 will always be great, but there's nothing as unique as Hendricks. A touch expensive, but well worth it if you enjoy gin.
Pros: unique and absolutely delicious
Cons: a touch expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hendrick's Gin 700mL

Best Gin you can get

Posted8 June 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Port Melbourne
Age: 30-39
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is our favourite Gin for making G n T's with cucumber
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hendrick's Gin 700mL

First Class

Posted7 February 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Collingwood
Age: 40-49
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a gin that has reinvigorated my love of cucumbers...they are just so refreshing in the heat! One of the best G&T combinations. As no option exists for 4.5...I would rather give it 5 stars than 4.
Pros: cucumber refreshment
Cons: 1l bottles hard to get : 44% abv
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hendrick's Gin 700mL

My Perfect Gin

Posted20 December 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Adelaide
Age: 40-49
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Take this on the rocks, with a lime wedge or cucumber. It's exquisite. The rose and cucumber flavours are subtle and layered, it's smooth at the finish and has a great balance. It also makes a fine G&T, just don't drown it, and use a good tonic.
Then just find a nice place to sit outside, preferably with some friends, conversation and something pleasing to the eye and enjoy.
A wise man once told me that you don't smoke a cigar to relax, you relax and then smoke the cigar. Hendricks is the drink you have before the stogie.
Pros: nice bottle, smooth
Cons: it's too fine to waste on cocktails
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hendrick's Gin 700mL

Best Gin by Far

Posted30 November 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
Age: 30-39
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By far and above the best gin going at the moment. Easy to drink and comes in a funky bottle. Once you taste Hendricks it will be what you pine for everytime you have a gin. As previous reviews mentioned, cucumber is a must.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hendrick's Gin 700mL

My Favourite Gin!

Posted8 September 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Kooyong , Victoria
Age: 50-59
Gender: Female
This gin is like drinking liquid gold.... try it with cucumber skins ! WOW
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hendrick's Gin 700mL

Great with cucumber

Posted15 May 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 40-49
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this gin. Fabulous summer drink with a slice of cucumber and lots of ice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hendrick's Gin 700mL

Liquid Gold

Posted7 May 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Ferntree Gully
Age: 20-29
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This is the best gin I have tried and it far outstrips Tanqueray or Bombay Sapphire by a long shot. Having said that it does have unique taste to it. Very, very smooth. One of the ultimate gins.
Pros: very smooth, unique flavour
Cons: could be a touch cheaper
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hendrick's Gin 700mL

BEST GIN YOU CAN GET!!!!

Posted12 August 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne
Age: 40-49
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm not a huge drinker, so when I do drink I want the best, it's great straight or as a G&T but must have with a stick of cucumber!!!!
Pros: not your average gin
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hendrick's Gin 700mL

My new Bestfriend

Posted13 January 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 20-29
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've tried most of the popular Gins (Bombay, Gordons, Houndslooth, Tanqueray both variations etc). I thought Tanqueray #10 was the benchmark for the family of alcohol, I was wrong. It is possible on par with the wonderfully perfect blend. I was given a bottle for my birthday and decided to open it last weekend at a Poker Night. Decided to just keep it simple by matching this new Gin with Indian Tonic and a Lime slice. The result was me paying the disignated driver to go back to the shop to grab me another bottle of Tonic. I have never tasted any alcoholic beverage that goes down as nicely as this does in a G&T. I finished the bottle that night and woke up felling fine in the morning. I think it will be a worthy investment to save for a case of this marvellously created Gin. Also went great in a Vespar (3 parts Gin, 1 part Vodka, 1/2 part Vermouth).
Pros: either benchmark or on par with #10, goes down so easy, so worth the money
Cons: will finish before you realise
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hendrick's Gin 700mL

Finest Gin

Posted11 November 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Mornington Peninsulla, Australia
Age: 30-39
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
There's something very old world and refined about this gin. Very sophisticated.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hendrick's Gin 700mL

Such a unique gin

Posted26 August 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Brisbane
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wasn't a fan of gin at all (especially after starting out on the cheapest ones available and finding that the more expensive ones weren't much better). I decided to give Hendricks a try, and I will admit that I picked it because I liked the label ;) Good choice, because it is FANTASTIC. It's so different to the other gins that I had tried and hated. You can definitely smell the rose petal & cucumber infusion, and although it has a different taste, it's not a "flavoured" gin.
My absolute favourite drink in summer is just Hendricks gin, mineral or soda water and lime. Add a dash of Bickfords Lime Cordial is you need a slight sweetener. Perfection.
Pros: smooth and balanced taste, unique taste but easy to drink, great with mixers, snazzy bottle
Cons: price but totally worth it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hendrick's Gin 700mL

My least favourite high end gin

Posted22 August 2012
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Enjoyment 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I regularly do blind gin tastings at home for friends. Post tasting, this one is always everyone's least favourite and people are often surprised to find out that it's Hendrick's Gin. For Martini's, I don't think you can go past Martin Miller's outstanding gin, for G&T's, I like No. 3 London. I find Hendrick's just a little to abrasive and lacking in the qualities that gin should have.
Pros: nice bottle and branding
Cons: taste wise not for me
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-15points
2of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hendrick's Gin 700mL

Best of the best Gins

Posted11 August 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Sydney
Age: 40-49
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I read Oli's review last year and told my husband what he wrote, well next thing I knew he had bought me a bottle of Hendricks. It was the best I've tasted, once you try it you can't go back to the others. Perfect with Schweppes Indian Tonic and a slice of lime to finish the day.
Pros: enjoyable fresh taste
Cons: sad can't get it in places we dine at
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hendrick's Gin 700mL

Unique gin worth the extra cost if you like drinking it straight

Posted25 March 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Unique flavouring goes well straight and holds up well when mixed in a gin and tonic. For the price, best drunk straight though, as is exceptionally smooth and flavoursome. A worthy splurge for the gin lover.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hendrick's Gin 700mL

Hendricks has converted me to gin!

Posted21 March 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
Age: 30-39
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I absolutely HATE gin... well I did until yesterday when I was introduced to Hendricks by a friend who convinced me that this wasn't like any other. And he was right! It's amazing! It was served with fresh slices of cucumber flesh in it - what a refreshing taste. My new summer garden party tipple.
Shall be popping into Dan's to buy a bottle today.
Pros: not like any other gin, refreshing, perfect summer drink
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hendrick's Gin 700mL

Best. Gin. Ever.

Posted5 February 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like the previous reviewer, I was at the University of Glasgow bar, Scotland when I was introduced to this. I've tried MANY gins and this has to be my absolute favourite. Great with tonic and even nice with just soda water. Recommend highly!
Pros: yummy, versatile, pleasant after taste, refreshing
Cons: price - though dm is one of the cheapest.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hendrick's Gin 700mL

Amazing!

Posted20 January 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Brisbane
Age: 20-29
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just came back from Scotland where I was first introduced to this gin. Was in a quiet bar in Edinburgh asked for a G&T and the bartender suggested I give this a try. He served it with lots of ice, cucumber, schweppes tonic and black pepper. At first I wasn't sure but by the end of the glass I was sold! Spent 4 months over there drinking virtually nothing but the stuff, can't wait to get myself a bottle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.