Dan Murphys Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Dan Murphys
Shop Gin or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Hendrick's Hendrick's Gin 700mL

Hendrick's Hendrick's Gin 700mL

The iconic medicine bottle shape of the Hendrick's Gin lets you know that you're in for a quality Gin experience and with Hendrick's you get an unexpected infusion of cucumber & rose petals that results in a most iconic Gin. Mix with Indian tonic water for the classic G&T and use in your next martini.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 out of 1292% ()
of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hendrick's Gin 700mL
Review 1 for Hendrick's Gin 700mL

Great with cucumber

Posted15 May 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
DeeElle
Age: 40-49
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this gin. Fabulous summer drink with a slice of cucumber and lots of ice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hendrick's Gin 700mL

Liquid Gold

Posted7 May 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Scotch Lover
from Ferntree Gully
Age: 20-29
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This is the best gin I have tried and it far outstrips Tanqueray or Bombay Sapphire by a long shot. Having said that it does have unique taste to it. Very, very smooth. One of the ultimate gins.
Pros: very smooth, unique flavour
Cons: could be a touch cheaper
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hendrick's Gin 700mL

BEST GIN YOU CAN GET!!!!

Posted12 August 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Harry
from Melbourne
Age: 40-49
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm not a huge drinker, so when I do drink I want the best, it's great straight or as a G&T but must have with a stick of cucumber!!!!
Pros: not your average gin
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hendrick's Gin 700mL

My new Bestfriend

Posted13 January 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Modern Gentleman
Age: 20-29
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've tried most of the popular Gins (Bombay, Gordons, Houndslooth, Tanqueray both variations etc). I thought Tanqueray #10 was the benchmark for the family of alcohol, I was wrong. It is possible on par with the wonderfully perfect blend. I was given a bottle for my birthday and decided to open it last weekend at a Poker Night. Decided to just keep it simple by matching this new Gin with Indian Tonic and a Lime slice. The result was me paying the disignated driver to go back to the shop to grab me another bottle of Tonic. I have never tasted any alcoholic beverage that goes down as nicely as this does in a G&T. I finished the bottle that night and woke up felling fine in the morning. I think it will be a worthy investment to save for a case of this marvellously created Gin. Also went great in a Vespar (3 parts Gin, 1 part Vodka, 1/2 part Vermouth).
Pros: either benchmark or on par with #10, goes down so easy, so worth the money
Cons: will finish before you realise
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hendrick's Gin 700mL

Finest Gin

Posted11 November 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
jfr194
from Mornington Peninsulla, Australia
Age: 30-39
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
There's something very old world and refined about this gin. Very sophisticated.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hendrick's Gin 700mL

Such a unique gin

Posted26 August 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Sally
from Brisbane
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wasn't a fan of gin at all (especially after starting out on the cheapest ones available and finding that the more expensive ones weren't much better). I decided to give Hendricks a try, and I will admit that I picked it because I liked the label ;) Good choice, because it is FANTASTIC. It's so different to the other gins that I had tried and hated. You can definitely smell the rose petal & cucumber infusion, and although it has a different taste, it's not a "flavoured" gin.
My absolute favourite drink in summer is just Hendricks gin, mineral or soda water and lime. Add a dash of Bickfords Lime Cordial is you need a slight sweetener. Perfection.
Pros: smooth and balanced taste, unique taste but easy to drink, great with mixers, snazzy bottle
Cons: price but totally worth it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hendrick's Gin 700mL

My least favourite high end gin

Posted22 August 2012
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
GinLuva
Enjoyment 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I regularly do blind gin tastings at home for friends. Post tasting, this one is always everyone's least favourite and people are often surprised to find out that it's Hendrick's Gin. For Martini's, I don't think you can go past Martin Miller's outstanding gin, for G&T's, I like No. 3 London. I find Hendrick's just a little to abrasive and lacking in the qualities that gin should have.
Pros: nice bottle and branding
Cons: taste wise not for me
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-12points
1of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hendrick's Gin 700mL

Best of the best Gins

Posted11 August 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Bern
from Sydney
Age: 40-49
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I read Oli's review last year and told my husband what he wrote, well next thing I knew he had bought me a bottle of Hendricks. It was the best I've tasted, once you try it you can't go back to the others. Perfect with Schweppes Indian Tonic and a slice of lime to finish the day.
Pros: enjoyable fresh taste
Cons: sad can't get it in places we dine at
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hendrick's Gin 700mL

Unique gin worth the extra cost if you like drinking it straight

Posted25 March 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
GinAficionado
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Unique flavouring goes well straight and holds up well when mixed in a gin and tonic. For the price, best drunk straight though, as is exceptionally smooth and flavoursome. A worthy splurge for the gin lover.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hendrick's Gin 700mL

Hendricks has converted me to gin!

Posted21 March 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
JayBe
from Sydney, Australia
Age: 30-39
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I absolutely HATE gin... well I did until yesterday when I was introduced to Hendricks by a friend who convinced me that this wasn't like any other. And he was right! It's amazing! It was served with fresh slices of cucumber flesh in it - what a refreshing taste. My new summer garden party tipple.
Shall be popping into Dan's to buy a bottle today.
Pros: not like any other gin, refreshing, perfect summer drink
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hendrick's Gin 700mL

Best. Gin. Ever.

Posted5 February 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Pepper
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like the previous reviewer, I was at the University of Glasgow bar, Scotland when I was introduced to this. I've tried MANY gins and this has to be my absolute favourite. Great with tonic and even nice with just soda water. Recommend highly!
Pros: yummy, versatile, pleasant after taste, refreshing
Cons: price - though dm is one of the cheapest.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hendrick's Gin 700mL

Amazing!

Posted20 January 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Oli
from Brisbane
Age: 20-29
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just came back from Scotland where I was first introduced to this gin. Was in a quiet bar in Edinburgh asked for a G&T and the bartender suggested I give this a try. He served it with lots of ice, cucumber, schweppes tonic and black pepper. At first I wasn't sure but by the end of the glass I was sold! Spent 4 months over there drinking virtually nothing but the stuff, can't wait to get myself a bottle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.