Dan Murphys Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Dan Murphys
Shop Scotch or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Chivas Regal Chivas Regal 12 Year Old Scotch Whisky 700mL

Chivas Regal Chivas Regal 12 Year Old Scotch Whisky 700mL

From the oldest operating distillery in the Scottish Highlands, Chivas Regal has been famous for its extraordinary selection of malt Whiskies. Matured for 12 years the result is a rich and generous Whisky with honey and hazelnut notes and a long creamy finish. Chivas Regal is the perfect gift for all occasions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.058 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 52 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
16
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
2
41 out of 4984% ()
of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chivas Regal 12 Year Old Scotch Whisky 700mL
Review 1 for Chivas Regal 12 Year Old Scotch Whisky 700mL

Dependable favourite

Posted9 January 2016
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Perth
Age: 40-49
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not the most sophisticated whisky but a dependable favourite when drinking with friends who, hmmm, how shall we say have "less educated" palates, who might have moved on from the JW Red with coke stage, but where a isley would be well out of their comfort zone.
Personally the strong hazelnut/honey/toffee tones can make it a bit of a "Toblerone in a bottle" but that makes it none the less a welcome addition to the liquor cabinet.
For all that still one of the best whiskeys for drinking straight or on ice in the ~$50 range
Pros: dependable blend
Cons: a bit too heavy on the honey tones
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chivas Regal 12 Year Old Scotch Whisky 700mL

Nice Standard Whisky

Posted21 December 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 30-39
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Colur: Radiant, warm amber
Nose: an aromatic infusion of wild herbs, heather, honey and orchard fruits
Taste: Round and creamy with a full, rich taste of honey and ripe apples, with vanilla, hazlenut and butterscotch notes
Finish: Rich and Lingering
Key Noyes: Rich, apples, pears, vanilla and honey
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chivas Regal 12 Year Old Scotch Whisky 700mL

Strong

Posted26 November 2015
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Enjoyment 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very oaky, yet seductively smooth
unfortunately the taste is overwhelmed by the oaky flavour, muting the fruity notes
still very drinkable, neat or mixed
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chivas Regal 12 Year Old Scotch Whisky 700mL

Good deal from Uncle Dan

Posted20 December 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Endeavour Hills, Victoria
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very good special price for the 1 litre Chivas. I live 10 minutes walk from a Dan's but could only get the deal if delivered, not pickup. Bit strange! Also had to add on a delivery price so deal not as good as initially thought. Would be good if up front comment could be made saying " ... add on delivery price" or the like. Other than that, nice whisky at a good price.
Pros: great price
Cons: ... but only if delivered
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chivas Regal 12 Year Old Scotch Whisky 700mL

Always the best deals at Uncle's Dan

Posted27 September 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Clayton
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
one of my favourite drinks you always get the best deals here
Pros: the best
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chivas Regal 12 Year Old Scotch Whisky 700mL

This is my everyday favourite

Posted20 September 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Brisbane QLD, Australia
Age: 50-59
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not as smooth as Glenmorangie but nether the less a good regular drink. Excellent at the special price.
Pros: good price
Cons: not as smooth as glenmorangie
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chivas Regal 12 Year Old Scotch Whisky 700mL

Great scotch

Posted20 September 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from tweed heads
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great price for a great scotch. My best friends are Dan Murphy and Johnny Walker
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chivas Regal 12 Year Old Scotch Whisky 700mL

It was an awesome purchase

Posted20 September 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, Australia
Age: 40-49
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was easy, quick and nicely purchase. Highly recommended for further occasions
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chivas Regal 12 Year Old Scotch Whisky 700mL

Great Value

Posted13 September 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Kadina
Age: 50-59
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We only drink certain Scotch and this was extremely good value for what we paid. Thank you Dan Murphy's!
Pros: value for money
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chivas Regal 12 Year Old Scotch Whisky 700mL

Great value

Posted13 September 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Noosa Heads
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Scotch at this price is the greatest value keep this on going Dan Murphys and yes I have told all my Scotch drinking friends about it as well .
Pros: keep it going at this price
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chivas Regal 12 Year Old Scotch Whisky 700mL

Best whisky

Posted13 September 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne
Age: 50-59
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for money 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I don't buy Chivas every time but recent offer is fully worth for money i really enjoyed the drink.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chivas Regal 12 Year Old Scotch Whisky 700mL

Great product , great value

Posted13 September 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Bateau bay
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's is one of the best scotch in the market for under $50.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chivas Regal 12 Year Old Scotch Whisky 700mL

Excellent

Posted13 September 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
from melbourne
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been drinking this for many years and I find it is a consistent good quality Whisky. I had my first drop in 1985 and it has been on my list of favorites ever since
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chivas Regal 12 Year Old Scotch Whisky 700mL

Enjoying during winter and spring time.

Posted13 September 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Blacktown
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall like the chivas with all events and functions goes with any weather.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chivas Regal 12 Year Old Scotch Whisky 700mL

This was my favourite product but it was not up to standrad

Posted13 September 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Green Valley
Age: 50-59
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Th product supplied by Dan was not up to the Chivas standard. Their was lapse in production of the batch I received
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chivas Regal 12 Year Old Scotch Whisky 700mL

A great favourite - at a wonderful price.

Posted13 September 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Perth Australia
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I thoroughly enjoy a scotch each evening and while I cannot afford the top of the range, Chivas Regal is a real favourite.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chivas Regal 12 Year Old Scotch Whisky 700mL

Yum. This is the best ..

Posted13 September 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this product and when I see it's on special l like to buy a carton.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chivas Regal 12 Year Old Scotch Whisky 700mL

best all-rounder

Posted4 October 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Albany Australia
Age: 40-49
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chivas 12yo is spot-on for giving to host when invited for a special meal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chivas Regal 12 Year Old Scotch Whisky 700mL

Happppyyyy.

Posted4 October 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Port Stephens, Australia
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chivas 12 year is a top drop and the 1 litre bottle is a great buy when added to free delivery I am happpppyyy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chivas Regal 12 Year Old Scotch Whisky 700mL

favourite scotch for wedding

Posted4 October 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Australia
Age: 40-49
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great easy smooth taste of scotch used at my nephews wedding on wknd. What a hit on all tables!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>