Dan Murphys Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Chivas Regal Chivas Regal 12 Year Old Scotch Whisky 700mL

Chivas Regal Chivas Regal 12 Year Old Scotch Whisky 700mL

From the oldest operating distillery in the Scottish Highlands, Chivas Regal has been famous for its extraordinary selection of malt Whiskies. Matured for 12 years the result is a rich and generous Whisky with honey and hazelnut notes and a long creamy finish. Chivas Regal is the perfect gift for all occasions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.172 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 64 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
18
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
2
51 out of 6085% ()
of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chivas Regal 12 Year Old Scotch Whisky 700mL
Review 1 for Chivas Regal 12 Year Old Scotch Whisky 700mL

A great whisky

Posted24 June 2016
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne
Age: 50-59
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ok, I am a single Malt guy. But.. I love this blend . In my opinion one should have it with soda ,roughly 40 or 50 ml of whisky to 150 ml soda. What follows is an explosion of smooth ,complex flavours!
Pros: great drink for the price
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chivas Regal 12 Year Old Scotch Whisky 700mL

Take a little give a little

Posted12 June 2016
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recent special that could not be passed up .One of my favourites.Wife not pleased with dozen purchased until offered a winter coat of same value.
At least I can enjoy my purchase whenever.
Pros: always consistent quality
Cons: not a perpetual bottle.
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chivas Regal 12 Year Old Scotch Whisky 700mL

good value

Posted6 June 2016
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like have always enjoyed Chivas and its good to find it at a great price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chivas Regal 12 Year Old Scotch Whisky 700mL

Smooth as!!

Posted23 April 2016
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Perth WA, Australia
Age: 30-39
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So smooth and value for money! Love it!! Taste best with a mixer in my opinion.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chivas Regal 12 Year Old Scotch Whisky 700mL

Great Whisky

Posted15 April 2016
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Beaumaris VIC
Age: 50-59
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chivas Regal 12 year old is a great very smooth drinking Scotch Blend.
Pros: odour & taste
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chivas Regal 12 Year Old Scotch Whisky 700mL

This is my Fathers Favorite Scotch

Posted10 April 2016
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Adelaide Australia
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I buy Chivas as it is my fathers favorite keep up the good work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chivas Regal 12 Year Old Scotch Whisky 700mL

David Lindsay

Posted10 April 2016
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from LEETON NSW
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A smooth whisky, easy on the palate and satisfying drink. Always worth purchasing and an excellent gift.
Pros: david.lindsay@telcomail.com.au
Cons: david.lindsay@telcomail.com.au
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chivas Regal 12 Year Old Scotch Whisky 700mL

This is one of the best scotch.

Posted10 April 2016
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from St Marys NSW, Australia
Age: 30-39
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chivas is one of the Best scotch smooth and best price, good value for money
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chivas Regal 12 Year Old Scotch Whisky 700mL

Awesome drop

Posted3 April 2016
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cannot buy this quality drink very often at this price, when it is on special then I am in
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chivas Regal 12 Year Old Scotch Whisky 700mL

Easy every day drinking.

Posted27 March 2016
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Lake Macquarie NSW
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a fine every day kind of scotch...easy drinking and you can give it to anyone, especially at $40 per bottle. Good value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chivas Regal 12 Year Old Scotch Whisky 700mL

Favourite

Posted20 March 2016
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Melbounre
Age: 20-29
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love Chevas Regal. It's so smooth and extraordinary whiskey.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chivas Regal 12 Year Old Scotch Whisky 700mL

ok if you have a sweet tooth

Posted11 March 2016
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Enjoyment 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not too complex but nice enough with ripe fruity and caramel notes dominating. it's not really dry so i could never love this.
Pros: quafable moorish
Cons: a touch sweet
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chivas Regal 12 Year Old Scotch Whisky 700mL

Dependable favourite

Posted9 January 2016
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Perth
Age: 40-49
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not the most sophisticated whisky but a dependable favourite when drinking with friends who, hmmm, how shall we say have "less educated" palates, who might have moved on from the JW Red with coke stage, but where a isley would be well out of their comfort zone.
Personally the strong hazelnut/honey/toffee tones can make it a bit of a "Toblerone in a bottle" but that makes it none the less a welcome addition to the liquor cabinet.
For all that still one of the best whiskeys for drinking straight or on ice in the ~$50 range
Pros: dependable blend
Cons: a bit too heavy on the honey tones
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chivas Regal 12 Year Old Scotch Whisky 700mL

Nice Standard Whisky

Posted21 December 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 30-39
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Colur: Radiant, warm amber
Nose: an aromatic infusion of wild herbs, heather, honey and orchard fruits
Taste: Round and creamy with a full, rich taste of honey and ripe apples, with vanilla, hazlenut and butterscotch notes
Finish: Rich and Lingering
Key Noyes: Rich, apples, pears, vanilla and honey
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chivas Regal 12 Year Old Scotch Whisky 700mL

Strong

Posted26 November 2015
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Enjoyment 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very oaky, yet seductively smooth
unfortunately the taste is overwhelmed by the oaky flavour, muting the fruity notes
still very drinkable, neat or mixed
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chivas Regal 12 Year Old Scotch Whisky 700mL

Good deal from Uncle Dan

Posted20 December 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Endeavour Hills, Victoria
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very good special price for the 1 litre Chivas. I live 10 minutes walk from a Dan's but could only get the deal if delivered, not pickup. Bit strange! Also had to add on a delivery price so deal not as good as initially thought. Would be good if up front comment could be made saying " ... add on delivery price" or the like. Other than that, nice whisky at a good price.
Pros: great price
Cons: ... but only if delivered
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chivas Regal 12 Year Old Scotch Whisky 700mL

Always the best deals at Uncle's Dan

Posted27 September 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Clayton
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
one of my favourite drinks you always get the best deals here
Pros: the best
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chivas Regal 12 Year Old Scotch Whisky 700mL

This is my everyday favourite

Posted20 September 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Brisbane QLD, Australia
Age: 50-59
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not as smooth as Glenmorangie but nether the less a good regular drink. Excellent at the special price.
Pros: good price
Cons: not as smooth as glenmorangie
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chivas Regal 12 Year Old Scotch Whisky 700mL

Great scotch

Posted20 September 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from tweed heads
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great price for a great scotch. My best friends are Dan Murphy and Johnny Walker
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chivas Regal 12 Year Old Scotch Whisky 700mL

It was an awesome purchase

Posted20 September 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, Australia
Age: 40-49
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was easy, quick and nicely purchase. Highly recommended for further occasions
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>