Dan Murphys Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Dan Murphys
Shop Cider or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Somersby Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 Pack

Somersby Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 Pack

Somersby Apple Cider is an invigorating and refreshing cider made from quality fermented apple juice and natural apple flavouring. There are no artificial sweeteners, flavours or colourings used in the making of this premium cider whose unique taste makes it a tasty and natural choice for the relaxed moments with your friends.
Average Customer Rating:
4.346 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 52 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
44 out of 5285% ()
of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 Pack
Review 1 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 Pack
This review is from Somersby Apple Cider.

Refreshening and sweet

Posted30 January 2016
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
from sydney, Australia
Age: 30-39
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is a pretty good apple cider. too many ciders taste like beer, this one taste like apples. only drawback is it is a little bit too sweet
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 Pack
This review is from Somersby Apple Cider.

What they use to wash the vats out with

Posted23 January 2016
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Perth WA, Australia
Age: 40-49
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
As a cider drinker for a good 20years I have to say this is one of the tasteless, sweet watery ciders I have ever consumed.
My thought's are this is the left overs from washing the vats out. Very unpleasant
Pros: nil
Cons: all of them
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 Pack

Good summer drink and gluten free

Posted8 December 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Batemans Bay NSW
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Somersby is a good summer drink. Not a full flavoured cider, has some apple taste but sweetish and refreshing, serve ice cold. It is also gluten free - confirmed with the maker. I am a Coeliac and can drink any cider including Somersby with no ill effects. Enjoy.
Pros: good value
Cons: a little sweet for some.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 Pack

Sommersby Apple Cider

Posted29 November 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Roseworthy
Age: 30-39
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a delicious refreshing drink for anytime, affordable & in a can for convenience
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 Pack

Somersby Apple Cider

Posted7 November 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Victoria, Australia
Age: 18-19
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GREAT for first drink and relaxing refreshing time
Pros: great tasting, not a lot of alcohol in one serving, sold for great price
Cons: glas bottles can be a hassle smash easy & heavy
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 Pack
This review is from Somersby Apple Cider.

my favourite cider

Posted20 December 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Richmond SA 5033, Australia
Age: 50-59
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Somersby is the best cider going around tasty cool and refreshing especially with the hot weather and at $42 a carton was a great buy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 Pack

Perfect for a hot day

Posted22 October 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Sunshine Coast
Age: 18-19
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful! These don't taste alcoholic at all, like most other ciders i've had. more like a bubbly apple juice. Delicious! These were my first drink and I'll never regret that - they're beautiful after a stressful day or during a hot summer night. A win with everyone in my family once they tried them!
Pros: tastes like apple juice
Cons: some batches can taste like old apples
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 Pack
This review is from Somersby Apple Cider.

Review

Posted29 October 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Sydney NSW, Australia
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best thing since sliced bread! Would definently recommend to anyone when its a hot day, prefer this over beer anyday.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 Pack

Plenty of other better ciders

Posted9 September 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne
Age: 18-19
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Although a fan favourite, myself and many of my mates don't really enjoy Somersby ciders as much as other brands like Strongbow, Monteith, Dirty Granny etc. Simply because Somersby just tastes like sparkling apple juice. There no crisp to it, it's very sweet, enjoyable, but not a true cider. Would recommend you invest in another cider.
Pros: taste (if a sweet tooth), cheap
Cons: not a true cider, too sweet
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 Pack

Clean cider, refreshing though a little sweet

Posted9 September 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Brisbane QLD, Australia
Age: 30-39
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clean cider, refreshing though a little sweet. Good value for money and convenient packing to carry to BBQs on a hot summers day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 Pack
This review is from Somersby Apple Cider.

Gluten free

Posted22 October 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Aus
Age: 30-39
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tasting cider. Wouldn't normally go to effort of posting review, however previous comment by someone claiming gluten intolerance has said to avoid product.
I am medically diagnosed coeliac and have consumed this product with no issues whatsoever.
Suggest it was something they ate with cider that was their problem....
Pros: gluten free
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 Pack
This review is from Somersby Apple Cider.

Refreshing

Posted11 October 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Victoria
Age: 40-49
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm a Scotch drinker and I don't like beer, well i haven't found one i like yet :), but i do enjoy Somersby Apple & Pear Cider, very refreshing on a hot day, prefer this to beer any day. I try to stay away from the cans, taste better from a stubbie in my opinion.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 Pack

Incredible product!

Posted24 August 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from mittagong
Age: 20-29
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best cider I've ever had, only thing I really drink these days, so refreshing, add to a glass with ice and you're set, the cans are are great buy too, wish they had it on tap at the pubs here though, would be so handy!!
Pros: the taste, the look, the specials with price
Cons: they don't have it on tap
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 Pack

Somersby

Posted7 August 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne VIC, Australia
Age: 20-29
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice and refreshing. Goes well on a hot summers day, keep it ice cold, almost frozen. Many of my beer drinking friends tried my sommersby and loved it. Worth a try, definitely worth a buy.
Pros: affordable, tasty
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 Pack
This review is from Somersby Apple Cider.

GREAT FLAVOR

Posted15 September 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 40-49
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tried this for the 1st time last week. Flavor was excellent. Best cider I have had in a while
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 Pack
This review is from Somersby Apple Cider.

Good value and something different

Posted23 August 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
from roseville
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tried different type cider (both pear and apple)and enjoyed it
Will definitely try again
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 Pack

Great alternative to beer

Posted5 July 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Brisbane,Australia
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Somersby Apple Cider is a very refreshing, light and crisp alternative to beer. Just add ice to a glass of this cider and enjoy! Buy the 10 can pack and take advantage of the offers available.
Pros: available in cans which are cheaper
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 Pack
This review is from Somersby Apple Cider.

Great test of few

Posted16 August 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Parramatta
Age: 50-59
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like this apple cider very much because it's so pure and testy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 Pack

Favourite Cider

Posted28 June 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 30-39
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to drink, refreshing- not overly sweet. Will be the perfect Summer time drink
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 Pack

My favourite

Posted10 June 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
Age: 20-29
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best cider there is. Add wedges of lime & lemon to it and it is amazing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>