Dan Murphys Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Dan Murphys
Shop Cider or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Somersby Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 Pack

Somersby Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 Pack

Somersby Apple Cider is an invigorating and refreshing cider made from quality fermented apple juice and natural apple flavouring. There are no artificial sweeteners, flavours or colourings used in the making of this premium cider whose unique taste makes it a tasty and natural choice for the relaxed moments with your friends.
Average Customer Rating:
4.293 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 58 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
5
49 out of 5884% ()
of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 Pack
Review 1 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 Pack

A refreshing drink after a hard days work

Posted17 May 2016
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Port Macq.
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pour contents of can into a glass over ice after a hard days work and you will be surprised of the taste and refreshment . Not only can you enjoy this drink after a hard days work it is pleasant when entertaining guests or just relaxing watching T V . Do NOT misjudge the alcoholic content of the product .
I use the ciders as a very good replacement to Gluten Free Beers, which I might add are a lot more expensive .
Pros: a refreshing drink
Cons: nil.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 Pack

Delicious

Posted20 April 2016
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 18-19
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste delicious. Easy to drink tastes like apple juice.
Pros: price, taste
Cons: my friends like them too so there are never many l
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 Pack

These are OK...

Posted1 April 2016
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, Australia
Age: 20-29
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I think Somersby is almost marketed as a 'girls' drink... they could be much better... They are just too sweet. Would prefer a slighlty crisper, dryer taste.
Pros: nice apple flavour
Cons: way too sweet
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 Pack
This review is from Somersby Apple Cider.

fresh and sweet

Posted8 May 2016
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Adelaide
Age: 40-49
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fresh, strong apple flavor, unlike some ciders which taste like wine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 Pack

this is the cider i come back to

Posted24 February 2016
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Medowie nsw 2318
Age: 50-59
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a good solid satisfying & refreshing drink,i stopped drinking beer in 96 ,after a couple of years in Europe &kept drinking cider when I got home.
Pros: beautiful granny smith apple flavour
Cons: would prefer to drinkout of 375mill bottles
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 Pack
This review is from Somersby Apple Cider.

Fake tasting apple drink

Posted14 March 2016
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Australia
Age: 30-39
Gender: Female
I've tried many of the ciders on the current market and I've found this to be one of the least palatable. Well, you might enjoy it if you like overly sweet phony apple flavours. Steer clear if you enjoy dry ciders. I ended up giving this away to my brother who normally likes a sweeter cider but he also didn't like it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 Pack
This review is from Somersby Apple Cider.

Refreshening and sweet

Posted30 January 2016
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
from sydney, Australia
Age: 30-39
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is a pretty good apple cider. too many ciders taste like beer, this one taste like apples. only drawback is it is a little bit too sweet
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 Pack
This review is from Somersby Apple Cider.

What they use to wash the vats out with

Posted23 January 2016
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Perth WA, Australia
Age: 40-49
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
As a cider drinker for a good 20years I have to say this is one of the tasteless, sweet watery ciders I have ever consumed.
My thought's are this is the left overs from washing the vats out. Very unpleasant
Pros: nil
Cons: all of them
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 Pack

Good summer drink and gluten free

Posted8 December 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Batemans Bay NSW
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Somersby is a good summer drink. Not a full flavoured cider, has some apple taste but sweetish and refreshing, serve ice cold. It is also gluten free - confirmed with the maker. I am a Coeliac and can drink any cider including Somersby with no ill effects. Enjoy.
Pros: good value
Cons: a little sweet for some.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 Pack

Sommersby Apple Cider

Posted29 November 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Roseworthy
Age: 30-39
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a delicious refreshing drink for anytime, affordable & in a can for convenience
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 Pack

Somersby Apple Cider

Posted7 November 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Victoria, Australia
Age: 18-19
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GREAT for first drink and relaxing refreshing time
Pros: great tasting, not a lot of alcohol in one serving, sold for great price
Cons: glas bottles can be a hassle smash easy & heavy
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 Pack
This review is from Somersby Apple Cider.

my favourite cider

Posted20 December 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Richmond SA 5033, Australia
Age: 50-59
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Somersby is the best cider going around tasty cool and refreshing especially with the hot weather and at $42 a carton was a great buy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 Pack

Perfect for a hot day

Posted22 October 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Sunshine Coast
Age: 18-19
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful! These don't taste alcoholic at all, like most other ciders i've had. more like a bubbly apple juice. Delicious! These were my first drink and I'll never regret that - they're beautiful after a stressful day or during a hot summer night. A win with everyone in my family once they tried them!
Pros: tastes like apple juice
Cons: some batches can taste like old apples
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 Pack
This review is from Somersby Apple Cider.

Review

Posted29 October 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Sydney NSW, Australia
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best thing since sliced bread! Would definently recommend to anyone when its a hot day, prefer this over beer anyday.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 Pack

Plenty of other better ciders

Posted9 September 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne
Age: 18-19
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Although a fan favourite, myself and many of my mates don't really enjoy Somersby ciders as much as other brands like Strongbow, Monteith, Dirty Granny etc. Simply because Somersby just tastes like sparkling apple juice. There no crisp to it, it's very sweet, enjoyable, but not a true cider. Would recommend you invest in another cider.
Pros: taste (if a sweet tooth), cheap
Cons: not a true cider, too sweet
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 Pack

Clean cider, refreshing though a little sweet

Posted9 September 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Brisbane QLD, Australia
Age: 30-39
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clean cider, refreshing though a little sweet. Good value for money and convenient packing to carry to BBQs on a hot summers day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 Pack
This review is from Somersby Apple Cider.

Gluten free

Posted22 October 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Aus
Age: 30-39
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tasting cider. Wouldn't normally go to effort of posting review, however previous comment by someone claiming gluten intolerance has said to avoid product.
I am medically diagnosed coeliac and have consumed this product with no issues whatsoever.
Suggest it was something they ate with cider that was their problem....
Pros: gluten free
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 Pack
This review is from Somersby Apple Cider.

Refreshing

Posted11 October 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Victoria
Age: 40-49
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm a Scotch drinker and I don't like beer, well i haven't found one i like yet :), but i do enjoy Somersby Apple & Pear Cider, very refreshing on a hot day, prefer this to beer any day. I try to stay away from the cans, taste better from a stubbie in my opinion.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 Pack

Incredible product!

Posted24 August 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from mittagong
Age: 20-29
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best cider I've ever had, only thing I really drink these days, so refreshing, add to a glass with ice and you're set, the cans are are great buy too, wish they had it on tap at the pubs here though, would be so handy!!
Pros: the taste, the look, the specials with price
Cons: they don't have it on tap
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 Pack

Somersby

Posted7 August 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne VIC, Australia
Age: 20-29
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice and refreshing. Goes well on a hot summers day, keep it ice cold, almost frozen. Many of my beer drinking friends tried my sommersby and loved it. Worth a try, definitely worth a buy.
Pros: affordable, tasty
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>