Dan Murphys Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Dan Murphys
Shop Cider or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Somersby Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack

Somersby Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack

Somersby Apple Cider is an invigorating and refreshing cider made from quality fermented apple juice and natural apple flavouring. There are no artificial sweeteners, flavours or colourings used in the making of this premium cider whose unique taste makes it a tasty and natural choice for the relaxed moments with your friends.
Average Customer Rating:
4.36 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
21 out of 2584% ()
of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack
Review 1 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack
This review is from Somersby Apple Cider.

far too sweet to be called a cider

Posted15 May 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Timmaah
from Adelaide
Age: 20-29
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
this seems to be designed for someone who just wants to get highly intoxicated while drinking cider, it is far too sweet for my liking and almost seems like it could be an apple vodka cruiser. I first had this with a pub I couldn't even finish it. if you want a traditional cider I wouldn't recommend this at all but if you're just having a "sesh" go for it
Pros: cheap
Cons: tastes like apple juice, too sweet, almost like an apple vodka cruiser
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack
This review is from Somersby Apple Cider.

An Excellent Cider

Posted11 May 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Dan
from Sydney
Age: 20-29
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tastes like high quality not from concentrate apple juice, a delicious and refreshing cider
highly recommend it
Pros: fresh refreshing flavour, excellent value, not sickly sweet
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack

A "sweety"

Posted14 March 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Peter B.
from Doncaster East
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
As a predominately Cab Sav / Shiraz drinker, I do like a cider before dinner. This one however on face value. seems a good buy,, it is just far too sweet for my taste - similar to effervescent apple juice. Think I'll stick with the Stowford 500ml. cans - again good value if bought as a "slab" - 24 cans.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack

Somersby Cider - great taste, great value

Posted1 February 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Ando
from Wodonga Australia
Age: 20-29
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
been drinking it for a while, is a sweeter cider.
women tend to enjoy it.
is nice to enjoy on a hot day.
Pros: cheap, excellent value for $$, great taste
Cons: easy to forget its alcoholic
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack

Best/Cheapest Cider to date

Posted7 January 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Tobes
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Probably one of the best ciders for it's price. The 10 packs are only $20 and $15 on special. 10/10 would recommend
Cons: may be a little too sweet for some
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack
This review is from Somersby Apple Cider.

The best cider!

Posted6 February 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Jess
Age: 20-29
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fell in love with it first taste... best one ive tatsted
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack

An extremely refreshing, true taste apple cider best served over ice.

Posted22 December 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Stefonovitch
from Gold Coast
Age: 50-59
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First tasted this in Somerset England off the tap. They don't serve it chilled enough and only on ice when requested. Have bought many more since arriving back in oz and It is so refreshing, but should be drunk over ice. Extremely moorish. Have tasted many other ciders and apart from the Tassie brands this is the best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack

Perfect Balance

Posted26 November 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
James125
from Sydney
Age: 18-19
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect balance of quality, enjoyment and affordibility. Highly recommended.
Pros: great taste, affordable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack
This review is from Somersby Apple Cider.

only cider I will drink now!

Posted2 January 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
lozfoz
from Werribee VIC, Australia
Age: 20-29
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This cider is amazing! Tastes like a nice apple juice and nothing like some ciders that taste like cheap wine. The only bad thing is that my local store is always out of stock!
Pros: sweet
Cons: hard to find
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack
This review is from Somersby Apple Cider.

Great tasting cider

Posted9 November 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Oli
from Newcastle NSW, Australia
Age: 30-39
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice strong apple flavour. Great value. Perfect balance - not too sweet, not too beer-y. Very easy to drink. This is my new favourite cider.
Pros: apple flavour, price
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack

Sickly sweet, no cider flavour

Posted23 August 2013
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
mynicknamerocks
from melbourne
Age: 20-29
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This 'cider' is way too sweet...
The sugar coats your mouth and leaves you feeling thirsty.
There is no complexity to this drink, it tastes like apple juice concentrate with artificial apple flavour.
On the plus side, it's cheap, but I'm glad I only bought one to try.
Pros: cheap
Cons: too sweet, doesn't taste like cider
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack

Goes down brilliantly

Posted12 August 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
a drinker
from brisbane
Age: 20-29
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Could be forgiven for thinking it is carbonated apple juice - and that by no means is a bad thing. I don't mind other main stream ciders but find they all taste like cheap sparkling white wine. This is now my main drinking choice and price wise - it's either 6 or 7 bottles of beer or 10 of these...this is an obvious choice :D
Pros: everything
Cons: not sold at all bottleos., but that's not really, somesby fault i don't, think
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack

Just drink apple juice from Woolworths!

Posted11 August 2013
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
ILikeDirtyGrannies
from Melbourne, Australia
Age: 20-29
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just before I launch into this... I like darker, more mellow ciders: Dirty Granny, 5 Seeds Dry, and the odd scrumpy... So I guess my off-centre tastes might be to blame for this review, if not the cider.
I found this to be like an undisciplined, hyperactive child. Immature, overly sweet, absolutely no alcoholic flavour... get a juice box instead. It's cheaper!
Pros: cheap, accessable
Cons: no real cider-y flavour
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack

Favourite cider

Posted23 April 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Man From the North
from Cairns
Age: 18-19
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comparable to the overly pricey bottled ciders, this has a sweet taste reminiscent of green skittles. A fun and refreshing suprise when you first drink it and the perfect thing to have after a hard night of drinking. Its just one of those things that when you are stumbling around the house looking for something to drink, this will have you loudly and annoying exclaiming how great it tastes (even if no one is around). I bought a 10 pack for a party once and have never looked back. The pricing is a little high for my liking (im so cheap) but its well worth it.
If you want a cider that tastes like skittles.. or canned heaven, you have now found it.
Pros: tastes like green skittles, cheap for the price, will leave you saying wow, something heavenly after a night of beer
Cons: needs to be cheaper so i can drink more (and more)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack

Great value

Posted14 March 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
andrewr
from Adelaide
Age: 40-49
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was not a cider drinker - but now I drink it all the time. This stuff is awesome.
At approx $2 a can it is incredible value.
I love both the apple and the pear - the fruit is pronounced, its refreshing and leaves a great aftertaste. Nothing complex, just great flavour and the right level of sweetness.
And nice to see Dan's has dropped the price back to it's original level - I have no idea why they put the price up last week (and were the most expensive) - but they are now the cheapest again.
Pros: cheap
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack

Great product

Posted24 February 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Modern Gentleman
Age: 20-29
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great product, but not a traditional Cider. The taste is so full of Apple sweetness, it would be quite easy to take this for Carbonated Apple Juice - seriously. It is delicous, but doesn't have that smokeness that a Traditonal Cider does. Definatly worth a go, I bought it in the Bottled version so can may have a different flavour.
Pros: great flavour
Cons: not your average cider
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack

Ohh mannn

Posted28 January 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Pyrexvision
from Geelong
Age: 20-29
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This cider is amazing!!! The only cider I used to drink was mercury draught, which is amazing for the price and strength and taste...
But this one I will add to my list of best ciders.
Just so crisp and sweet but to a sugary sweet :)
Pros: tase, price
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack

Summer Must Have!

Posted24 January 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Cougar15
from Perth Australia
Age: 20-29
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As a bourbon drinker I found cider to be too much like wine, my friend and myslef brought a individual can each just taste it out.. Ohhhh My!
I have ditched the bourbon this summer and stuck with Somersby. I recommend it to anyone that likes apple juice even if you hate cider.
Definitely a summer must have.. sad I didnt discover it before!
Oh and good value for money!
Pros: great taste, refreshing, good value for $$$
Cons: hard to find in bottles
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack

Carbonated Slcoholic Apple juice

Posted15 January 2013
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Peter B.
from Doncaster East
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First time I've tried a 10 pack of this. Good value., if you like a real apple juice taste. I normally drink Mercury Draught and Henry Watsons...so it's a bit sweet for me
Pros: good vallue
Cons: on the sweet side
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack

Best Cider I Have Had.

Posted30 December 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
B33F
Age: 20-29
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am not a beer or cider drinker, however, I was given a slab of this for Christmas from a distant relative. Straight away, from the first sip, I loved it. Just bought another slab today and $60 for 30 cans, pretty decent value. I would describe it as alcoholic apple juice. No where near as acidic as other ciders in this price range. Perfect summer drink.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>