Dan Murphys Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Dan Murphys
Shop Cider or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Somersby Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack

Somersby Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack

Somersby Apple Cider is an invigorating and refreshing cider made from quality fermented apple juice and natural apple flavouring. There are no artificial sweeteners, flavours or colourings used in the making of this premium cider whose unique taste makes it a tasty and natural choice for the relaxed moments with your friends.
Average Customer Rating:
4.314 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
29 out of 3583% ()
of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack
Review 1 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack

Great alternative to beer

Posted5 July 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Brisbane,Australia
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Somersby Apple Cider is a very refreshing, light and crisp alternative to beer. Just add ice to a glass of this cider and enjoy! Buy the 10 can pack and take advantage of the offers available.
Pros: available in cans which are cheaper
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack

Favourite Cider

Posted28 June 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 30-39
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to drink, refreshing- not overly sweet. Will be the perfect Summer time drink
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack

My favourite

Posted10 June 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
Age: 20-29
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best cider there is. Add wedges of lime & lemon to it and it is amazing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack

Cheap and nasty

Posted12 April 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Sydney
Age: 30-39
Enjoyment 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for money 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Somersby Apple Cider in a can is aweful - tinny and sweet if you actually like cider then don't let your tastebuds suffer with this.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack

Sweet Sweet Apple Cider

Posted6 February 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Adelaide
Age: 30-39
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a delicious sweet sweet apple cider. Perfect for those who love apple juice and want the kick of alcohol as well. My 77 year old mum loves it for a quiet drink, and so does my partner! I enjoy it as well, as the delicious apple flavour tastes so very true to form.
If you want to enjoy some alcoholic apple cider, that tastes like fizzy apple juice, then this is the drink for you!
ENJOY !!!
Pros: delicious apple flavour, fabulous non-alcoholic taste!, easy to drink
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack
This review is from Somersby Apple Cider.

My all time favourite

Posted5 March 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Adelaide, SA
Age: 40-49
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
WOW! A cider that doesn't leave me feeling bloated after a couple of stubbies. Great, refreshing taste too. what more could a gal ask for?? LOL
Pros: taste
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack
This review is from Somersby Apple Cider.

Yuk

Posted29 January 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Gippsland.
Age: 40-49
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Far to sweet , just like drinking apple juice . Taste the same.
Pros: price
Cons: to sweet
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack

Best product out there by far

Posted9 November 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Central coast, Australia
Age: 18-19
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my favorite drink it's not only tasteful it's cheap!
Pros: it's cheap, the taste is amazing, doesn't lose taste
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack
This review is from Somersby Apple Cider.

This is one of my favourite products!

Posted30 October 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Windaroo
Age: 30-39
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have tasted ciders from all over the world. If you have also done this, you will know that all taste very different. This has to be one of the best yet!! Taste like a freshly bitten red apple, not biter nor tastes over fermented! If you like the sweet apple refreshing taste while still having the taste of a cider, this is your baby!!
Pros: value for money, great refreshing summer drink
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack
This review is from Somersby Apple Cider.

AMAZING

Posted28 October 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from gold coast
Age: 18-19
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
would purchase again because of great taste and good value for money
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack
This review is from Somersby Apple Cider.

far too sweet to be called a cider

Posted15 May 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Adelaide
Age: 20-29
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
this seems to be designed for someone who just wants to get highly intoxicated while drinking cider, it is far too sweet for my liking and almost seems like it could be an apple vodka cruiser. I first had this with a pub I couldn't even finish it. if you want a traditional cider I wouldn't recommend this at all but if you're just having a "sesh" go for it
Pros: cheap
Cons: tastes like apple juice, too sweet, almost like an apple vodka cruiser
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-9points
5of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack
This review is from Somersby Apple Cider.

An Excellent Cider

Posted11 May 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Sydney
Age: 20-29
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tastes like high quality not from concentrate apple juice, a delicious and refreshing cider
highly recommend it
Pros: fresh refreshing flavour, excellent value, not sickly sweet
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack

A "sweety"

Posted14 March 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Doncaster East
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
As a predominately Cab Sav / Shiraz drinker, I do like a cider before dinner. This one however on face value. seems a good buy,, it is just far too sweet for my taste - similar to effervescent apple juice. Think I'll stick with the Stowford 500ml. cans - again good value if bought as a "slab" - 24 cans.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack

Somersby Cider - great taste, great value

Posted1 February 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Wodonga Australia
Age: 20-29
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
been drinking it for a while, is a sweeter cider.
women tend to enjoy it.
is nice to enjoy on a hot day.
Pros: cheap, excellent value for $$, great taste
Cons: easy to forget its alcoholic
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack

Best/Cheapest Cider to date

Posted7 January 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Probably one of the best ciders for it's price. The 10 packs are only $20 and $15 on special. 10/10 would recommend
Cons: may be a little too sweet for some
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack
This review is from Somersby Apple Cider.

The best cider!

Posted6 February 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 20-29
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fell in love with it first taste... best one ive tatsted
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack

An extremely refreshing, true taste apple cider best served over ice.

Posted22 December 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Gold Coast
Age: 50-59
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First tasted this in Somerset England off the tap. They don't serve it chilled enough and only on ice when requested. Have bought many more since arriving back in oz and It is so refreshing, but should be drunk over ice. Extremely moorish. Have tasted many other ciders and apart from the Tassie brands this is the best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack

Perfect Balance

Posted26 November 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Sydney
Age: 18-19
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect balance of quality, enjoyment and affordibility. Highly recommended.
Pros: great taste, affordable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack
This review is from Somersby Apple Cider.

only cider I will drink now!

Posted2 January 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Werribee VIC, Australia
Age: 20-29
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This cider is amazing! Tastes like a nice apple juice and nothing like some ciders that taste like cheap wine. The only bad thing is that my local store is always out of stock!
Pros: sweet
Cons: hard to find
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack
This review is from Somersby Apple Cider.

Great tasting cider

Posted9 November 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Newcastle NSW, Australia
Age: 30-39
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice strong apple flavour. Great value. Perfect balance - not too sweet, not too beer-y. Very easy to drink. This is my new favourite cider.
Pros: apple flavour, price
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>