Dan Murphys Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Dan Murphys
Shop Cider or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Somersby Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack

Somersby Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack

Somersby Apple Cider is an invigorating and refreshing cider made from quality fermented apple juice and natural apple flavouring. There are no artificial sweeteners, flavours or colourings used in the making of this premium cider whose unique taste makes it a tasty and natural choice for the relaxed moments with your friends.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
26 out of 3281% ()
of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack
Review 1 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack

Cheap and nasty

Posted12 April 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
anffej
from Sydney
Age: 30-39
Enjoyment 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for money 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Somersby Apple Cider in a can is aweful - tinny and sweet if you actually like cider then don't let your tastebuds suffer with this.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack

Sweet Sweet Apple Cider

Posted6 February 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Nat Nat
from Adelaide
Age: 30-39
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a delicious sweet sweet apple cider. Perfect for those who love apple juice and want the kick of alcohol as well. My 77 year old mum loves it for a quiet drink, and so does my partner! I enjoy it as well, as the delicious apple flavour tastes so very true to form.
If you want to enjoy some alcoholic apple cider, that tastes like fizzy apple juice, then this is the drink for you!
ENJOY !!!
Pros: delicious apple flavour, fabulous non-alcoholic taste!, easy to drink
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack
This review is from Somersby Apple Cider.

My all time favourite

Posted5 March 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Ally
from Adelaide, SA
Age: 40-49
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
WOW! A cider that doesn't leave me feeling bloated after a couple of stubbies. Great, refreshing taste too. what more could a gal ask for?? LOL
Pros: taste
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack
This review is from Somersby Apple Cider.

Yuk

Posted29 January 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Jodz
from Gippsland.
Age: 40-49
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Far to sweet , just like drinking apple juice . Taste the same.
Pros: price
Cons: to sweet
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack

Best product out there by far

Posted9 November 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Lee
from Central coast, Australia
Age: 18-19
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my favorite drink it's not only tasteful it's cheap!
Pros: it's cheap, the taste is amazing, doesn't lose taste
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack
This review is from Somersby Apple Cider.

This is one of my favourite products!

Posted30 October 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
nik d
from Windaroo
Age: 30-39
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have tasted ciders from all over the world. If you have also done this, you will know that all taste very different. This has to be one of the best yet!! Taste like a freshly bitten red apple, not biter nor tastes over fermented! If you like the sweet apple refreshing taste while still having the taste of a cider, this is your baby!!
Pros: value for money, great refreshing summer drink
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack
This review is from Somersby Apple Cider.

AMAZING

Posted28 October 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
teetee
from gold coast
Age: 18-19
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
would purchase again because of great taste and good value for money
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack
This review is from Somersby Apple Cider.

far too sweet to be called a cider

Posted15 May 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Timmaah
from Adelaide
Age: 20-29
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
this seems to be designed for someone who just wants to get highly intoxicated while drinking cider, it is far too sweet for my liking and almost seems like it could be an apple vodka cruiser. I first had this with a pub I couldn't even finish it. if you want a traditional cider I wouldn't recommend this at all but if you're just having a "sesh" go for it
Pros: cheap
Cons: tastes like apple juice, too sweet, almost like an apple vodka cruiser
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-8points
5of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack
This review is from Somersby Apple Cider.

An Excellent Cider

Posted11 May 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Dan
from Sydney
Age: 20-29
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tastes like high quality not from concentrate apple juice, a delicious and refreshing cider
highly recommend it
Pros: fresh refreshing flavour, excellent value, not sickly sweet
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack

A "sweety"

Posted14 March 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Peter B.
from Doncaster East
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
As a predominately Cab Sav / Shiraz drinker, I do like a cider before dinner. This one however on face value. seems a good buy,, it is just far too sweet for my taste - similar to effervescent apple juice. Think I'll stick with the Stowford 500ml. cans - again good value if bought as a "slab" - 24 cans.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack

Somersby Cider - great taste, great value

Posted1 February 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Ando
from Wodonga Australia
Age: 20-29
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
been drinking it for a while, is a sweeter cider.
women tend to enjoy it.
is nice to enjoy on a hot day.
Pros: cheap, excellent value for $$, great taste
Cons: easy to forget its alcoholic
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack

Best/Cheapest Cider to date

Posted7 January 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Tobes
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Probably one of the best ciders for it's price. The 10 packs are only $20 and $15 on special. 10/10 would recommend
Cons: may be a little too sweet for some
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack
This review is from Somersby Apple Cider.

The best cider!

Posted6 February 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Jess
Age: 20-29
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fell in love with it first taste... best one ive tatsted
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack

An extremely refreshing, true taste apple cider best served over ice.

Posted22 December 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Stefonovitch
from Gold Coast
Age: 50-59
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First tasted this in Somerset England off the tap. They don't serve it chilled enough and only on ice when requested. Have bought many more since arriving back in oz and It is so refreshing, but should be drunk over ice. Extremely moorish. Have tasted many other ciders and apart from the Tassie brands this is the best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack

Perfect Balance

Posted26 November 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
James125
from Sydney
Age: 18-19
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect balance of quality, enjoyment and affordibility. Highly recommended.
Pros: great taste, affordable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack
This review is from Somersby Apple Cider.

only cider I will drink now!

Posted2 January 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
lozfoz
from Werribee VIC, Australia
Age: 20-29
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This cider is amazing! Tastes like a nice apple juice and nothing like some ciders that taste like cheap wine. The only bad thing is that my local store is always out of stock!
Pros: sweet
Cons: hard to find
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack
This review is from Somersby Apple Cider.

Great tasting cider

Posted9 November 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Oli
from Newcastle NSW, Australia
Age: 30-39
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice strong apple flavour. Great value. Perfect balance - not too sweet, not too beer-y. Very easy to drink. This is my new favourite cider.
Pros: apple flavour, price
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack

Sickly sweet, no cider flavour

Posted23 August 2013
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
mynicknamerocks
from melbourne
Age: 20-29
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This 'cider' is way too sweet...
The sugar coats your mouth and leaves you feeling thirsty.
There is no complexity to this drink, it tastes like apple juice concentrate with artificial apple flavour.
On the plus side, it's cheap, but I'm glad I only bought one to try.
Pros: cheap
Cons: too sweet, doesn't taste like cider
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack

Goes down brilliantly

Posted12 August 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
a drinker
from brisbane
Age: 20-29
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Could be forgiven for thinking it is carbonated apple juice - and that by no means is a bad thing. I don't mind other main stream ciders but find they all taste like cheap sparkling white wine. This is now my main drinking choice and price wise - it's either 6 or 7 bottles of beer or 10 of these...this is an obvious choice :D
Pros: everything
Cons: not sold at all bottleos., but that's not really, somesby fault i don't, think
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Somersby Apple Cider Cans 10 pack

Just drink apple juice from Woolworths!

Posted11 August 2013
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
ILikeDirtyGrannies
from Melbourne, Australia
Age: 20-29
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just before I launch into this... I like darker, more mellow ciders: Dirty Granny, 5 Seeds Dry, and the odd scrumpy... So I guess my off-centre tastes might be to blame for this review, if not the cider.
I found this to be like an undisciplined, hyperactive child. Immature, overly sweet, absolutely no alcoholic flavour... get a juice box instead. It's cheaper!
Pros: cheap, accessable
Cons: no real cider-y flavour
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>