Dan Murphys Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Dan Murphys
Shop Liqueurs or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Fireball Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

Fireball Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

Lovers of all things hot and spicy are going to be clamouring to get their hands on Fireball Cinnamon Whisky. With a recent history that began in Canada in the min-80s, cinnamon infused spicy whisky's were the perfect tonic for the icy cold winters. With a strong cinnamon taste that is best served in a shot, Fireball Whisky is both hot and cold, smooth yet with a bite and sweet but spicy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16100% ()
of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL
Review 1 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

Dessert idea

Posted4 June 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Lindy Loo
from Gold Coast
Age: 40-49
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fireball has a slight chilli taste and it tastes absolutely divine on caramel ice cream!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

A kick with a smooth after taste

Posted22 February 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
leejvh
from Perth, Australia
Age: 40-49
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's an unusual flavour but everyone that tried it agrees, it's a nice drop.
Pros: unique
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

So hot it's cool

Posted9 November 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
pangalacticgargleblaster
from Melbourne, Australia
Age: 20-29
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goes excellent with ginger beer. So defiantly recommended if you're lookin for something a little different.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

Fantastic!

Posted26 October 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Cricky
from Brisbane
Age: 30-39
Enjoyment 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I don't drink dark spirits. But I happened upon Fireball and loved it! Mixed with apple juice and it tastes like apple tea cake. winning!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

I tasted this for the first time a few days ago in Sydney and, enjoyed it so much, now off to buy myself a bottle

Posted12 October 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Blondie
from Brisbane
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Haven't drunk whiskey for quite some time and when I did always had it with a mixer. I was given a taste of Fireball when visiting a friend in Sydney... when asked what I thought, suggested it would be nice over ice... so easy to drink with ice, and with no burn after taste, that I had several more.
Pros: gentle cinnamon flavour
Cons: much too easy to drink
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

Awesome!

Posted26 September 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
EllaBella
from Perth, Australia
Age: 20-29
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I just discovered this stuff last night and WOW its fun!! It would probably be a great 'cure' for any sinus issues because the cinnamon flavor packs a punch! After you shot it down, you feel really warm in your throat & chest. The bartender told me it 'starts you up'/'gets you going' - and he wasnt lying!
Pros: great taste, good fun, spicey/exciting taste
Cons: expensive :(
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

Delicious and addictive

Posted28 August 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
TwoFingers
from Perth
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I was never much of a whisky drinker. So why am I now have a Fireball tipple of an evening? Fireball, a drink we caught onto in Canada/USA, is deliciously flavoursome like a liqueur (if you like cinnamon) but without the often cloying sweetness. It also has a sinus-clearing kick that makes you think it's almost good for you! Great stuff room temp or on ice. The slightly lower-than-whisky alcohol-per-volume probably isn't a bad thing health-wise. But it gives you an excuse to go for a second.
Pros: delicious. smooth with cinnamon nip.
Cons: price for alc/vol.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

Finally!

Posted30 June 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
WowForFireball
from Adelaide
Age: 20-29
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like other reviewers, I was onto this before it was even available here. I emailed, nagged and asked for this product to hit the liquor stores and people I spoke to, never even heard of this. It was a goose chase I swear...
I walked into Dan's looking for another product and I literally stood there thinking "What the...?" when I saw this bottle shining so bright!
The words "finally" came to mind and I didn't even think twice about buying this. I went to Dan's with another product in mind but came home with another (Fireball), x2!
It's now rocking us here - I can now say "I'm off to Dan's to buy some Fireball, you want anything?" MAD! :p
So please people, if you like the heat created from the cinnamon with each swig whilst still bearing the comfort of a nice whisky - believe me, you'll want more on your tongue! Then get on board and keep this drink alive!
No mixing here, just knock it back straight. I place my bottle in the fridge to chill most times but room temperature works just as well.
Only problem I have is, the bottle's not big enough!! :p
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

Quite a burn

Posted6 May 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
TheCulturedMan
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fantastic cinnamon flavors with a great spice to it
Pros: fantastic drink
Cons: expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

Drink me!

Posted5 May 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
MidnightRun
from Brisbane, Australia
Age: 20-29
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I first enjoyed Fireball served ice cold and neat, drinking wise it comes down smoothly and with a prominent spiced cinnamon flavour without a crude alcohol aftertaste. Fireball comes easy to drink and enjoy, well reccomended.
Pros: hot, smooth, crowd favorite, heats you up
Cons: a bit too sweet for me
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

Very cool

Posted22 March 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
DanielMK
from Perth
Age: 20-29
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've got a bottle after a friend from Canada was telling me about it. Tastes amazing and it is very addictive. I've introduced it to few friends and they loved it too. The cinnamon burning flavour (quite pleasant ) is amazing. Best enjoyed chilled( keep it in the fridge) as shots or over hips of ice(helps with burning ). You have to try it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

Absolutely Amazing!

Posted27 September 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Shaun
from Sydney, Australia
Age: 20-29
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tried fireball for the first time a few weeks ago on a snowboarding trip and ever since then, ive been hooked! Tastes absolutely amazing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

Fireball....pure heavenheaven

Posted5 September 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Fireball Fan
from Brisbane
Age: 40-49
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thank you do much for bringing this nectar of the gods to Australia. I have been enjoying this for years whenever I visit my friends in the USA & have brought many a bottle back home, but have drunk it very sparingly. But now it is readily available here....WATCH OUT!! Have drunk it many different ways, but chilled and in a shot is the ONLY way to truely enjoy!!!
Pros: delicious
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

A little bit of Canada Down Under

Posted3 August 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Bubba
from Melbourne
Age: 30-39
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
After sampling Fireball at a Christmas party in Canada, I was hooked!
It has only recently become available here, and I am so happy that it is.
Goes down especially well in the snow!
Such a smooth drink that warms you up when you need it.
Pros: smooth, canadian
Cons: more expensive than in canada
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

Awesome stuff!!

Posted14 July 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
yankeed
from Preston, VIC
Age: 50-59
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just got back from USA where I tasted it for the first time, brought a bottle back with me. Have shared it with several people and everyone who has tasted it has wanted to know where to get it. Glad to see Dan's came through. Just bought 2 bottles as there wasn't much left in my bottle. It was only $20 in US but even at $50 it's worth it. Tickles the throat while burning it the whole way down, delicious just sipping or shooting the whole shot at once! HIGHLY recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

I drink tonnes of this when I'm in Vancouver, so happy to see it's now here in Oz!

Posted13 July 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Jaz
from Sydney, Australia
Age: 20-29
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delicious strong cinnamon taste that leaves a pleasant spicy/hot feeling in your throat.
Keep in the freezer, best enjoyed as icy cold shots!
Also great in cocktails
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.