Dan Murphys Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fireball Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

Fireball Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

Lovers of all things hot and spicy are going to be clamouring to get their hands on Fireball Cinnamon Whisky. With a recent history that began in Canada in the min-80s, cinnamon infused spicy whisky's were the perfect tonic for the icy cold winters. With a strong cinnamon taste that is best served in a shot, Fireball Whisky is both hot and cold, smooth yet with a bite and sweet but spicy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
23 out of 2688% ()
of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL
Review 1 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

amazing!!

Posted26 April 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
Age: 18-19
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Definitely my favorite alcohol, i walk into the party with my bottle and everyone comes running for some shots and gone within the hour to my sadness. Must have!
Pros: smooth, tasty, sweet
Cons: dissappears
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

lukewarm with a dash of spice

Posted10 April 2015
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Gatton
Age: 20-29
Enjoyment 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for money 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Its a mouthful of cinnamon yet its just lacks the heat. I guess my expectations exceeded the proof. To watered down for the price. Just throw a couple cinnamon sticks in a bottle of CC and you would have a beverage very similar.
Pros: decent shooter
Cons: price, proof, overall quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

Fantastic

Posted15 March 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from werribee
Age: 50-59
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is the first time i've tried this and again another winner. hot, cold all in one small hit. can't wait for colder weather as this will be a drink that will warm you to your heart. Bottle wont last till then and will have to purchase another bottle. Well worth tasting.
Pros: too nice.
Cons: wont last
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

Pretty awful

Posted14 March 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Brisbane, Australia
Age: 20-29
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for money 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Love all things cinnamon and was interested in trying this out, so I got this as a blind purchase. Easily the most sickly sweet drink I've ever had. The cinnamon has that really artificial taste to it. Was a chore just to get down the one shot. Quite disappointing after reading all the reviews :/
Pros: has alcohol in it
Cons: sickly sweet, artificial taste, expensive
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

Why so expensive in Australia

Posted17 January 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Perth
Age: 30-39
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wow I got introduced to this in a recent trip to the USA
Was instantly hooked once I drooped a shot in a pint of cider and tasted the sweetness
My question why do we have to pay nearly 3 times the amount here in Australia
It was $15 us for 700ml
Pros: taste sensation
Cons: price we pay for it in australia
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

Fahrenheit fireball

Posted27 December 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Perth
Age: 40-49
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Only one word. WOW!!!
Great depth of flavour with a wonderful kick of fiery cinnamon and a superbly long finish.
Great with dry cider too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

Favourite New Drink

Posted25 December 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Adelaide, South Australia
Age: 50-59
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I was introduced to this while in the USA this year. We were at a bar in Indianapolis, and asked the waitress to suggest something. We were given a pint of apple cider and a shot of Fireball and told to simply pour it into our cider. It was like drinking apple pie! It's a pity it's so expensive here in Australia.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

Perfect for whiskey sours!

Posted22 October 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Brisbane, Australia
Age: 30-39
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fireball is perfect for the discerning consumer who enjoys a bit of heat, whiskey and being able to drink cocktails that don't taste like sugary fairy seminal fluid.
Vigorously mix; 50mL Fireball, 25mL fresh lemon juice, 1 teaspoon sugar, 1 egg white (trust me) and ice in a cocktail shaker. Strain over ice into a glass rimmed with cinnamon sugar.
Pros: a refreshing whiskey for the chilli lover
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

Don't understand how anybody likes this!

Posted10 October 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Vic
Age: 40-49
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for money 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Had been told this was something different. And it definitely is! I could understand that it would have a hint of cinnamon. But it is horribly over powering! and has an after taste that lasts for hours and that was from the smallest of sips, and I only had one. Got a friend to have a taste and he has the same opinion. Now I don't know what to do with the rest of the bottle (not even one shot missing). I dear not even poison any other friends.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-16points
0of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

Brilliant Drop, beautiful in winter.

Posted2 August 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 20-29
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fireball on ice is nothing short of unreal. Completely smooth, with the spicy taste of cinnamon. A unique flavour. I have friends in San Diego that claim it's a cheap drink over in the states, (if only it was the same in Australia) but it's still definitely worth the price.
Pros: unique taste
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

Dessert idea

Posted4 June 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Gold Coast
Age: 40-49
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fireball has a slight chilli taste and it tastes absolutely divine on caramel ice cream!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

A kick with a smooth after taste

Posted22 February 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Perth, Australia
Age: 40-49
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's an unusual flavour but everyone that tried it agrees, it's a nice drop.
Pros: unique
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

So hot it's cool

Posted9 November 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, Australia
Age: 20-29
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goes excellent with ginger beer. So defiantly recommended if you're lookin for something a little different.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

Fantastic!

Posted26 October 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Brisbane
Age: 30-39
Enjoyment 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I don't drink dark spirits. But I happened upon Fireball and loved it! Mixed with apple juice and it tastes like apple tea cake. winning!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

I tasted this for the first time a few days ago in Sydney and, enjoyed it so much, now off to buy myself a bottle

Posted12 October 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Brisbane
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Haven't drunk whiskey for quite some time and when I did always had it with a mixer. I was given a taste of Fireball when visiting a friend in Sydney... when asked what I thought, suggested it would be nice over ice... so easy to drink with ice, and with no burn after taste, that I had several more.
Pros: gentle cinnamon flavour
Cons: much too easy to drink
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

Awesome!

Posted26 September 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Perth, Australia
Age: 20-29
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I just discovered this stuff last night and WOW its fun!! It would probably be a great 'cure' for any sinus issues because the cinnamon flavor packs a punch! After you shot it down, you feel really warm in your throat & chest. The bartender told me it 'starts you up'/'gets you going' - and he wasnt lying!
Pros: great taste, good fun, spicey/exciting taste
Cons: expensive :(
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

Delicious and addictive

Posted28 August 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Perth
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I was never much of a whisky drinker. So why am I now have a Fireball tipple of an evening? Fireball, a drink we caught onto in Canada/USA, is deliciously flavoursome like a liqueur (if you like cinnamon) but without the often cloying sweetness. It also has a sinus-clearing kick that makes you think it's almost good for you! Great stuff room temp or on ice. The slightly lower-than-whisky alcohol-per-volume probably isn't a bad thing health-wise. But it gives you an excuse to go for a second.
Pros: delicious. smooth with cinnamon nip.
Cons: price for alc/vol.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

Finally!

Posted30 June 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Adelaide
Age: 20-29
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like other reviewers, I was onto this before it was even available here. I emailed, nagged and asked for this product to hit the liquor stores and people I spoke to, never even heard of this. It was a goose chase I swear...
I walked into Dan's looking for another product and I literally stood there thinking "What the...?" when I saw this bottle shining so bright!
The words "finally" came to mind and I didn't even think twice about buying this. I went to Dan's with another product in mind but came home with another (Fireball), x2!
It's now rocking us here - I can now say "I'm off to Dan's to buy some Fireball, you want anything?" MAD! :p
So please people, if you like the heat created from the cinnamon with each swig whilst still bearing the comfort of a nice whisky - believe me, you'll want more on your tongue! Then get on board and keep this drink alive!
No mixing here, just knock it back straight. I place my bottle in the fridge to chill most times but room temperature works just as well.
Only problem I have is, the bottle's not big enough!! :p
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

Quite a burn

Posted6 May 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fantastic cinnamon flavors with a great spice to it
Pros: fantastic drink
Cons: expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

Drink me!

Posted5 May 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Brisbane, Australia
Age: 20-29
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I first enjoyed Fireball served ice cold and neat, drinking wise it comes down smoothly and with a prominent spiced cinnamon flavour without a crude alcohol aftertaste. Fireball comes easy to drink and enjoy, well reccomended.
Pros: hot, smooth, crowd favorite, heats you up
Cons: a bit too sweet for me
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>