Dan Murphys Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Dan Murphys
Shop For Him or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Fireball Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

Fireball Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

Lovers of all things hot and spicy are going to be clamouring to get their hands on Fireball Cinnamon Whisky. With a recent history that began in Canada in the min-80s, cinnamon infused spicy whisky's were the perfect tonic for the icy cold winters. With a strong cinnamon taste that is best served in a shot, Fireball Whisky is both hot and cold, smooth yet with a bite and sweet but spicy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.486 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
30 out of 3586% ()
of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL
Review 1 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

It's Something

Posted21 July 2016
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from melbourne, Australia
Age: 20-29
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This whiskey burns like I snorted cinnamon up my nose. It's fantastic.
I have frequently enjoyed shotting this beverage at many bars and parties.
Aptly termed the "anti-jager" it's now our go-to shot of choice.
Pros: tastes like fire
Cons: tastes like fire
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

AMAZING!

Posted4 July 2016
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne VIC, Australia
Age: 18-19
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Literally feels like Christmas in your mouth. The second the sweet spirit touched my tastebuds I had found a new favourite. So very glad to add this whiskey to my collection.
Pros: tastes like christmas
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

Too pricey

Posted8 June 2016
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Adelaide, Australia
Age: 20-29
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This was recommended to me by a friend, but so far I haven't enjoyed it. I have only tried it neat and have yet to try mixing it.
I think it has too much cinnamon and tastes artificial to me. It is smooth and easy to drink like it says, but I wouldn't say that the cinnamon burns at all despite its claims. Or at least compared to spicy foods!
Pros: cinnamon and spice taste, smooth
Cons: tastes artificial, too pricey for what it is, too much cinnamon
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

Whisky flavoured cinnamon

Posted6 June 2016
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
from adelaide
Age: 20-29
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Had a try last night and my gosh. My tongue got numb with all that cinnamon. If you like your cinnamon you may like otherwise it is just to overpowered to be enjoyed
Cons: pricey for what it is, just too much cinnamon
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

i love this

Posted5 June 2016
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from gawler
Age: 40-49
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
is a very pricey liquor compared to 12 dollars a bottle in the us but it has a kick in it plus a wonderful cinnamon flavour i do enjoy this over ice or as shots would recommend to every one to try this delightful drink
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

Fireball

Posted1 April 2016
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Brisbane
Age: 50-59
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was drinking Fireball on my last cruise, it is truely a refreshing Whisky! Worth giving it a try if you are a whisky drinker 5 stars
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

This very good spiced whiskey

Posted3 February 2016
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Sydney
Age: 30-39
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We had this whiskey as like shots and we just loved it. Mainly its cinnamon flavor which tastes like spiced whiskey. If you do not want take it as shot then get it on the rock but I suggest don't mix anything. Even you want to try with different mixers if you know then its great !
Pros: cinnamon flavor which tastes like spiced whiskey
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

A darn good drink!

Posted18 October 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This should be a staple for any well rounded diet. It's spicy, it's delicious and it packs an awesome punch!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

different taste

Posted5 August 2015
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne
Age: 30-39
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
tastes like Big Red cinnamon gum, this product is not for the whisky lover , its good for mixing but drinking it on its own is not very pleasant , its incredibly sweet (too Sweet) and the whisky it self is poor quality .
Pros: good for mixing
Cons: too sweet
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

Wowsers

Posted28 July 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Perth, Australia
Age: 40-49
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must for any spirit collection
this spirit provides the next level to home maid cocktails, use sparingly...
Pros: taste wow
Cons: costs >>> n. america
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

Spicy!

Posted10 July 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Werribee, VIC
Age: 20-29
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
So good, keen to try it with Dry Ginger Ale! Excellent for keeping you warm during winter!
Pros: smooth, spicy, great for winter
Cons: pricy, bottle not big enough
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

amazing!!

Posted26 April 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
Age: 18-19
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Definitely my favorite alcohol, i walk into the party with my bottle and everyone comes running for some shots and gone within the hour to my sadness. Must have!
Pros: smooth, tasty, sweet
Cons: dissappears
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

lukewarm with a dash of spice

Posted10 April 2015
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Gatton
Age: 20-29
Enjoyment 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for money 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Its a mouthful of cinnamon yet its just lacks the heat. I guess my expectations exceeded the proof. To watered down for the price. Just throw a couple cinnamon sticks in a bottle of CC and you would have a beverage very similar.
Pros: decent shooter
Cons: price, proof, overall quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

Fantastic

Posted15 March 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from werribee
Age: 50-59
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is the first time i've tried this and again another winner. hot, cold all in one small hit. can't wait for colder weather as this will be a drink that will warm you to your heart. Bottle wont last till then and will have to purchase another bottle. Well worth tasting.
Pros: too nice.
Cons: wont last
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

Pretty awful

Posted14 March 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Brisbane, Australia
Age: 20-29
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for money 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Love all things cinnamon and was interested in trying this out, so I got this as a blind purchase. Easily the most sickly sweet drink I've ever had. The cinnamon has that really artificial taste to it. Was a chore just to get down the one shot. Quite disappointing after reading all the reviews :/
Pros: has alcohol in it
Cons: sickly sweet, artificial taste, expensive
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

Why so expensive in Australia

Posted17 January 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Perth
Age: 30-39
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wow I got introduced to this in a recent trip to the USA
Was instantly hooked once I drooped a shot in a pint of cider and tasted the sweetness
My question why do we have to pay nearly 3 times the amount here in Australia
It was $15 us for 700ml
Pros: taste sensation
Cons: price we pay for it in australia
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

Fahrenheit fireball

Posted27 December 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Perth
Age: 40-49
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Only one word. WOW!!!
Great depth of flavour with a wonderful kick of fiery cinnamon and a superbly long finish.
Great with dry cider too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

Favourite New Drink

Posted25 December 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Adelaide, South Australia
Age: 50-59
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I was introduced to this while in the USA this year. We were at a bar in Indianapolis, and asked the waitress to suggest something. We were given a pint of apple cider and a shot of Fireball and told to simply pour it into our cider. It was like drinking apple pie! It's a pity it's so expensive here in Australia.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

Perfect for whiskey sours!

Posted22 October 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Brisbane, Australia
Age: 30-39
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fireball is perfect for the discerning consumer who enjoys a bit of heat, whiskey and being able to drink cocktails that don't taste like sugary fairy seminal fluid.
Vigorously mix; 50mL Fireball, 25mL fresh lemon juice, 1 teaspoon sugar, 1 egg white (trust me) and ice in a cocktail shaker. Strain over ice into a glass rimmed with cinnamon sugar.
Pros: a refreshing whiskey for the chilli lover
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fireball Cinnamon Whisky 700mL

Don't understand how anybody likes this!

Posted10 October 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Vic
Age: 40-49
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for money 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Had been told this was something different. And it definitely is! I could understand that it would have a hint of cinnamon. But it is horribly over powering! and has an after taste that lasts for hours and that was from the smallest of sips, and I only had one. Got a friend to have a taste and he has the same opinion. Now I don't know what to do with the rest of the bottle (not even one shot missing). I dear not even poison any other friends.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-15points
2of 19voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>