Dan Murphys Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Dan Murphys
Shop Rum or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Ron Zacapa Ron Zacapa Centenario 23 Rum 700mL

Ron Zacapa Ron Zacapa Centenario 23 Rum 700mL

Distilled from sugar cane honey, aged and matured in a complex Solera of batches of Rum aged between 6 and 23 years old in various styles of old oak barrels. This spirit has intensity, volume of flavour and an attractive, mellow flavour that makes this the ultimate Rum experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100% ()
of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ron Zacapa Centenario 23 Rum 700mL
Review 1 for Ron Zacapa Centenario 23 Rum 700mL

Beautiful sipping rum. 10/10

Posted5 January 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Brownie
from Newcastle NSW, Australia
Age: 20-29
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very smooth rum, I drank it on the rocks. Nice flavor then no after taste. Excellent and definitely the best rum I have ever tasted.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ron Zacapa Centenario 23 Rum 700mL

Gorgeously smooth

Posted20 September 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Hodgo
from Hobart
Age: 50-59
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This rum is for sittind down and enjoying. Has a majestic mix of flavours that roll around the tongue. Certainly one of the best rums on the market. This is not a rum to be mixed, drink it straight and savour it.
Pros: smooth
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ron Zacapa Centenario 23 Rum 700mL

Beautiful smooth rum

Posted6 October 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
leo90au
from Country, NSW
Age: 20-29
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not what I expected, I might have expected to much, not to take away from the rum it is very pleasant.
Nose is to die for, very sweet, caramels, vanillas and butterscotch, puts other rums to shame, palate is very smooth, gets sweet but not too sweet, flavors develop wonderfully and keep getting better not worse like cheaper "rum". I also love the cork stopper, its a wonderful feeling and sound pulling the cork out of bottle of rum.
Beautiful rum, very, very moreish...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ron Zacapa Centenario 23 Rum 700mL

Treat Yourself

Posted6 July 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
shipo
from Brisbane
Age: 50-59
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is one excellent rum that is truly worth the price, to date it's one of the best I've ever tasted. Straight up in a nip glass it's nectar of the Gods, do yourself a favour and try a bottle,you'll be hard pressed to find a smoother drop.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ron Zacapa Centenario 23 Rum 700mL

Very smooth Rum

Posted17 March 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Rob
from Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
Age: 40-49
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a lovely smooth sipping rum.
This is the best Rum I have ever tasted.
Pros: taste
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ron Zacapa Centenario 23 Rum 700mL

Quality for a song

Posted30 July 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Whiskyfan
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best rum I've had to that. Comparable and I daresay it gives the XOs from the top Cognac houses a real run for the money.
Pros: readily available
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ron Zacapa Centenario 23 Rum 700mL

Best Rum i have ever had

Posted16 June 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
paulF
from Sydney
Age: 20-29
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is by far the best Rum i have ever had.
I am not a big fan of Rum but this one got me hooked and i can't wait to get my hands on another bottle.
I like to treat myself to a cigar , something like a Monte Cristo #2 and a Ron zacapa Rum after a big week at work and what a treat it is!
By itself, Ron Zacapa 23 is one of the smoothest spirits a man can have. Simply stunning palette.
Comparing it to other way more expensive rums, this is by far the best.
If you like Rum you will love this and if you don't you will start liking it :)
Cheers
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
5of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ron Zacapa Centenario 23 Rum 700mL

Exceptional

Posted6 May 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
tfer
from Gold Coast
Age: 50-59
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I found this to have an absolutely exquisite taste and flavour - very complex yet not too "spirity". Exceptional to the nose and with an aftertaste to die for I am at a loss as to what the XO will taste like when I get around to it.
They suggest you drink it with an ice cube but I prefer it straight - undiluted.
I would certainly recommend this to anyone who enjoys their rum.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
7of 15voted this as helpful.