Dan Murphys Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Dan Murphys
Shop Champagne or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Champagne Duperrey Champagne Duperrey Premier Cru Brut

Champagne Duperrey Champagne Duperrey Premier Cru Brut

Forget those mass produced Champagne's that are sourced from far away vineyards, Champagne Duperrey is sourced from 100% Premier Cru vineyards, whose quality belies it's fantastic price! Champagne Duperrey is fresh and full flavoured with a crisp dry finish. It shows fine balance between the elegance of the Chardonnay, and the roundness and fruitiness of the Pinot Noir. The palate lingers, with floral, dried fruit and brioche notes. A complex and persistent Champagne full of charm.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 888% ()
of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Champagne Duperrey Premier Cru Brut
Review 1 for Champagne Duperrey Premier Cru Brut

Just what the doctor ordered!

Posted2 November 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Monsoonstone
from Main Beach, Queensland
Age: 40-49
Gender: Male
Vintage: Non Vintage
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fresh, clean, smooth, not sweet and very well priced. Great one to keep a few bottles for unexpected visits by friends.
Pros: value for money
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Champagne Duperrey Premier Cru Brut

Unexpected

Posted31 October 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Max
Vintage: Non Vintage
Enjoyment 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
!st time i came across Duperrey, is when i saw 2005 Vintage for under $50 (highly recommend)---Loved it.
So tried the non vintage version of it, cost me about $35/bottle, on a 6pack... and I loved it... it is soft on the back pallet, and goes down very smoothly and quick. I do recommend to try this, and llso give 2005-06 vintage a try... Probably the best for under $100 mark,
Pros: smooth
Cons: ake it $30 and i wont drink anything else:)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Champagne Duperrey Premier Cru Brut

Great Value - Great 'Bubbles' !!

Posted13 January 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
jellibabi557
from Ardrossan, Australia
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had a bottle of this on Christmas Day & was very impressed - particularly as it is SO reasonably priced. I have paid a lot more for Champagnes that I have not enjoyed nearly as much.
Crisp on the palate initially, it softens and is a perfect drink with canapes, oysters, prawns - or just when you feel like a glass of Champagne.
A seriously good bargain, and a very pleasant drink.
Pros: price
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Champagne Duperrey Premier Cru Brut

Excellent value

Posted13 January 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
AM
from Gosford
Age: 50-59
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deliciously crisp and slightly fruity. Compares very favourably with other champagnes I have tried. I will definitely buy it again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Champagne Duperrey Premier Cru Brut

FANTASTIC TASTE & VALUE

Posted3 October 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
kentnsheryl
from Oxenford
Age: 50-59
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We brought this for our wedding day toast. OMG, my daughter, uncle & I finished a bottle in the limo!
I'm not normally a champagne drinker, but this is smooth, fruity, with the bubbles that linger on the pallet. WONDERFUL!
Thanks to the guy a Dan Murphy's Oxenford for recommending this superb champers! Great value for money.
Bollinger followed during the evening, but we still talk about the Dupree
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Champagne Duperrey Premier Cru Brut

Excellent value

Posted13 May 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
davoroups
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had them all, back in the 90s The Krugs, Rhoderers and Doms. Have been looking for the cheapest of the quality champagnes ever since, budget being rather tighter these days! This is the cheapest of the good ones. Don't take any notice of the 'disappointed' one who clearly does not understand that the first hit on the tongue is exactly what lets you know this is a quality drink. Pipers are nice enough, but the cheapest one isn't in this class.
Pros: you get the hit you expect :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Champagne Duperrey Premier Cru Brut

Disappointing Champagne

Posted9 April 2012
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
LadyOfLeesure
from Wahroonga, Sydney
Age: 30-39
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
We bought a bottle of Duperrey (based on various reviews that rave about how delicious it is considering the cost) along with three other brands - Piper, Pol Roger and Clover Hill - in an attempt to decide which champagne we would serve at our 40th birthday party. Duperrey was the one we were most looking forward to tasting but was our least favourite out of the 4 - by a long way! The first sip had us pursing our lips and shuddering at the sharpness of this champagne. It was smoother on the back palate but the acidic sharpness when it first hits your tongue is awful. We agreed we wouldn't be serving this at our party before we'd got halfway through the first glass. Absolutely no competition between this and the Piper. This is a really disappointing champagne and we won't be buying again.
Cons: way too sharp
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Champagne Duperrey Premier Cru Brut

Delicious bubbles at an affordable price

Posted21 February 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Gail
from St Kilda
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We had a bottle of this last night to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We'd bought it at Dan's the last time we were there, and didn't remember how much it cost. It was a lovely classic dry French champagne, and went perfectly with our (not very fancy) charcoal-roasted chicken. We decided we needed more, so checked the web site to see how much it cost. Under $40! I think I'll buy a dozen. :)
Pros: fabulous value for the price
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.