Dan Murphys Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Dan Murphys
Shop Sparkling White Wine or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Edenvale Edenvale Sparkling Cuvée - Alcohol Removed

Edenvale Edenvale Sparkling Cuvée - Alcohol Removed

Edenvale Sparkling Cuvée - Alcohol Removed is still one of the best examples of dealcoholised wines on the market today. Crisp, refreshing flavours with a nice fine bead and excellent length of flavour. Due to the wine having the alcohol removed, rather than being an "alcohol free" wine, the wine is made in the traditional way with the process of removal of the alcohol added to the process. This enables the great fruit flavours to be retained.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100% ()
of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Edenvale Sparkling Cuvée - Alcohol Removed
Review 1 for Edenvale Sparkling Cuvée - Alcohol Removed

Now a favourite

Posted17 May 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
deeonlyway
from Melbourne, Australia
Age: 50-59
Gender: Female
Vintage: Unknown
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Having given up alcohol for health reasons I love been able to enjoy the bubbles and taste with a clear conscience.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Edenvale Sparkling Cuvée - Alcohol Removed

Great alternative when doing an alcohol free stint such as FebFast, not too sweet, very enjoyable.

Posted9 February 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Bubblesgalore
from Adelaide
Age: 40-49
Gender: Female
Vintage: Non Vintage
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I don't like sweet wines, and love my champagne and white wine, but getting older, I just can't handle my alcohol the way I used to! But I still enjoy drinking and hate soft drinks and drinking water at a social function makes me feel like I'm missing out on the fun. I was able to enjoy drinking this all afternoon at a party and never felt like I wasn't drinking normal champagne. Big benefits of being able to drive home, remember the whole occasion, not feel cringey about my behaviour and no hangover!!! I also like Maggie Beer's Sparkling Ruby Cabernet, but it is much sweeter and I use lime to cut through the sweetness.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Edenvale Sparkling Cuvée - Alcohol Removed

Great for abstinence!

Posted1 February 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
TeeTotaller
from Brisbane
Age: 40-49
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a great alternative to have on a Friday night after a long week at work - very refreshing on a summer's day. Pop it in a Champagne glass and you wouldn't even know you were drinking a non-alcoholic beverage and no worries about jumping in the car. I am having a 3 month break from alcohol and this is a great substitute.
Pros: like the real thing!
Cons: so nice i drank the whole bottle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Edenvale Sparkling Cuvée - Alcohol Removed

Perfect way for an ex-alcoholic to still enjoy bubbles

Posted8 January 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Non Alc Saviour
from Melbourne
Age: 40-49
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
After discovering my partner had a serious drinking problem, we discovered an alternative to champagne at Dan Murphy's and both her and I can now participate with family who think it's great that there is an alternative for people with problems. Great taste and this for me was a way of celebrating the end of 2012, which potentially was going to end in tears at the start of the year. Here's to 2013 and Edenvale for a superior drop!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Edenvale Sparkling Cuvée - Alcohol Removed

Perfect for that special occasion ... when youre pregnant

Posted31 December 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Always_On_The_Ball
from SYDNEY
Age: 30-39
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I didnt miss out on a glass of bubbly Christmas 2011, even though I was pregnant because of this alcohol removed champagne. Looks and tastes exactly like the real thing, without doing any harm to your babies.
Sure, I didnt drink the whole bottle but it was nice to have a celebratory glass with my family and friends and know I wasnt endangering my unborns.
My sister said it was handy as a mixer in some of her coctail mixes as well.
Would highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Edenvale Sparkling Cuvée - Alcohol Removed

Edenval Sparkling Cuvee a Great Option

Posted3 September 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Findlay
from Bunbury
Age: 30-39
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For those of us who choose to avoid consuming alcohol, but still enjoy a nice drink, this Sparkling Cuvee is a fantastic option.
It tastes great, as good if not better that other sparkling wines.
The only issue perhaps is that with the removal of the alcohol, there is no incentive to stop one from having a second, third or fourth glass!
Congratulations to Dan Murphy's for stocking this great option and at a very competitive price.
Pros: dealcoholised, genuine sparkling wine
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Edenvale Sparkling Cuvée - Alcohol Removed

Great Product you can have a lovely champagne without worrying

Posted19 April 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Tazza
from Cheltenham
Age: 50-59
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I was the designated driver for the night and someone gave me a glass of this champagne. Great taste, great alternative. Probably the best tasting champagne without the pain.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Edenvale Sparkling Cuvée - Alcohol Removed

Excellent

Posted28 January 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Marty
from NSW
Age: 30-39
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
If your a drinker of cuvee champs and need the alcohol removed this drink is sensational. I love it, its like drinking the real thing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.