Dan Murphys Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Dan Murphys
Shop Champagne or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Piper-Heidsieck Piper-Heidsieck Brut Champagne

Piper-Heidsieck Piper-Heidsieck Brut Champagne

Piper is not only one of the world's favourite Champagnes, it's also one of the greatest value-for-money authentic Champagnes available. Created by eight time winner of 'Sparkling Winemaker of the Year' at the International Wine Challenge, Regis Camus, this is a crisp and elegant Champagne with a depth and complexity that belies the price.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
24 out of 2692% ()
of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Piper-Heidsieck Brut Champagne
Review 1 for Piper-Heidsieck Brut Champagne

Lovely champagne

Posted6 December 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Adelaide SA, Australia
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Vintage: Non Vintage
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tasting champagne at low price in Christmassy covering.
Pros: good value
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Piper-Heidsieck Brut Champagne

This is a very good champagne

Posted6 December 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Bendigo, Australia
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Vintage: Non Vintage
Enjoyment 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very enjoyable and consistent. One of my favourite champagnes.
Pros: ideal for a special occasion
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Piper-Heidsieck Brut Champagne

This one of my favourite champagnes for taste & value

Posted29 November 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Brisbane QLD, Australia
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Vintage: Non Vintage
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I always find this champagne very satisfying. It isn't too sweet & is easy to drink on a hot summers day!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Piper-Heidsieck Brut Champagne

We cannot go past the Piper.. when it is such good value.

Posted8 November 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne Australia
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Vintage: Non Vintage
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What I really want to say is thank you for the great service. I forgot to put in my promo and emailed it later and for $0 delivery we were delivered the promo bottle.
WHAT SERVICE IS THAT?
FANTASTIC
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Piper-Heidsieck Brut Champagne

Greaat Value

Posted11 October 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Pymble, NSW
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Vintage: Non Vintage
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great price for a great champagne. Piper Heidsieck is a well-known, trusted name in the world of Champagne.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Piper-Heidsieck Brut Champagne

Very drinkable

Posted23 September 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Geelong VIC, Australia
Age: 40-49
Gender: Female
Vintage: Unknown
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not usually a fan of non pink bubbles but this was delightful. Slightly sweet and very drinkable. If I were richer it could be my everyday choice. At it's price it's an occasion drink for me
Pros: delish
Cons: a bit pricy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Piper-Heidsieck Brut Champagne

So smooth and easy to drink

Posted20 September 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Vintage: Non Vintage
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I loved this Champagne and it was such a good price. Shared it with work colleagues who were all in agreement. Would definitely buy again.
Pros: great value
Cons: didn't buy enough bottles!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Piper-Heidsieck Brut Champagne

Number 1

Posted20 September 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Bubbly drinker
Age: 40-49
Gender: Female
Vintage: Non Vintage
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just love this shampagne. Excellent. My number one
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Piper-Heidsieck Brut Champagne

Good value French

Posted20 September 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Newcastle, Australia
Age: 40-49
Gender: Male
Vintage: Unknown
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value French drinkable at any time. Powerful enough flavour without over doing it.
Pros: value
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Piper-Heidsieck Brut Champagne

A great French Champagne for the price, great value for money

Posted20 September 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Gold Coast QLD, Australia
Age: 40-49
Gender: Female
Vintage: Non Vintage
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased Piper as an everyday champagne due to the low price. A great drop of french and excellent value for money. It is very easy to drink and very smooth. Small straight bubbles rising up in the glass. Highly recommended. 8 out of 10
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Piper-Heidsieck Brut Champagne

I enjoyed not too dry

Posted20 September 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Biggara waters
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Vintage: Unknown
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We as a family used this wine for a celebration drink, was very enjoyable
Pros: enjoyable
Cons: not too dry
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Piper-Heidsieck Brut Champagne

Nice bubbly, my usual suspect is verve cliquot but after having this, it might just change!

Posted20 September 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Blackwater QLD 4717, Australia
Age: 20-29
Gender: Female
Vintage: Unknown
Enjoyment 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A nice bubbly on par if not above verve cliquot, will definitely buy a case of this, about to test it out on my friends this weekend to see if they have the same thoughts as I.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Piper-Heidsieck Brut Champagne

Great value and fantastic gift for Father's Day

Posted20 September 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Armidale NSW 2350, Australia
Age: 40-49
Gender: Male
Vintage: Unknown
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the convenience of ordering through the Android app and the members' benefits. It was wonderful to be able to tell my Dad, who lives on the opposite side of the country to me, that there was something nice waiting for him to pick up from his local (and favourite!) bottle shop for Father's Day. Keep up the great work.
Pros: all
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Piper-Heidsieck Brut Champagne

Great bubbly

Posted17 August 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 60+
Vintage: Non Vintage
Enjoyment 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Piper is a good value french bubbly with a lovely dry finish
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Piper-Heidsieck Brut Champagne

Usually a lovely bubbly and a fantastic buy BUT...

Posted26 December 2013
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Sydney
Age: 50-59
Gender: Male
Vintage: Non Vintage
Enjoyment 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for money 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Would usually recommend Piper without hesitation but bought a case early December for Christmas day enjoyment, however on this occasion the quality was well below expectations. It did not taste like it usually does and one wondered whether it had been stored in a hot warehouse for too long before being put on the pre-Christmas specials list. Very disappointing and now considering returning what was not used. Thinking those great promotional prices may come with some downside.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Piper-Heidsieck Brut Champagne

THE best Champagne Ive had by far better than bolle

Posted16 December 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Morphett Vale south australia
Age: 50-59
Gender: Female
Vintage: 2000
I LOVE this bubbly heaven........ I've had all the best and most expensive Champagne, but I keep coming back to this beautiful creamy one..... I am a massive fan. It's now MY drop
Pros: not expencive
Cons: didnt buy enough bottles
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Piper-Heidsieck Brut Champagne

Great taste, good value

Posted4 November 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Sydney,Australia
Age: 30-39
Gender: Female
Vintage: Non Vintage
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I tried this champagne at a function and loved the toasty creamy taste so much I hunted down a waiter to find out what it was called.
This is a consistent, lovely champagne to open on any occasion. The reasonable price makes it my go to drink for myself and for gifts to others.
Pros: taste and value
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Piper-Heidsieck Brut Champagne

Excellent Champagne

Posted22 August 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 50-59
Gender: Male
Vintage: Non Vintage
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clearly one of the best NV Champagnes around. It is not suprising that Regis Camus been awarded best sparkling winemaker in the world for 7 years running. This is great value, particularly when under $50.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Piper-Heidsieck Brut Champagne

Excellent value for classy product

Posted14 February 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
from West Lakes
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased for $34 a dozen whereas other outlets are $39 on special and even up to $50 for a single bottle at one place.
Delivered for no charge arriving next morning after purchasing on line
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Piper-Heidsieck Brut Champagne

not a good drop

Posted12 February 2013
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
from perth
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
possibly the worst French champagne I have ever tasted, too dry and bitter.
spend a bit extra and buy the Moet
Pros: cheap
Cons: nasty
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-11points
1of 13voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>