Dan Murphys Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Dan Murphys
Shop Champagne or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Piper-Heidsieck Piper-Heidsieck Brut Champagne

Piper-Heidsieck Piper-Heidsieck Brut Champagne

Piper is not only one of the world's favourite Champagnes, it's also one of the greatest value-for-money authentic Champagnes available. Created by eight time winner of 'Sparkling Winemaker of the Year' at the International Wine Challenge, Regis Camus, this is a crisp and elegant Champagne with a depth and complexity that belies the price.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
10 out of 1283% ()
of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Piper-Heidsieck Brut Champagne
Review 1 for Piper-Heidsieck Brut Champagne

Usually a lovely bubbly and a fantastic buy BUT...

Posted26 December 2013
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Champagne lover
from Sydney
Age: 50-59
Gender: Male
Vintage: Non Vintage
Enjoyment 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for money 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Would usually recommend Piper without hesitation but bought a case early December for Christmas day enjoyment, however on this occasion the quality was well below expectations. It did not taste like it usually does and one wondered whether it had been stored in a hot warehouse for too long before being put on the pre-Christmas specials list. Very disappointing and now considering returning what was not used. Thinking those great promotional prices may come with some downside.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Piper-Heidsieck Brut Champagne

THE best Champagne Ive had by far better than bolle

Posted16 December 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Elaine
from Morphett Vale south australia
Age: 50-59
Gender: Female
Vintage: 2000
I LOVE this bubbly heaven........ I've had all the best and most expensive Champagne, but I keep coming back to this beautiful creamy one..... I am a massive fan. It's now MY drop
Pros: not expencive
Cons: didnt buy enough bottles
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Piper-Heidsieck Brut Champagne

Great taste, good value

Posted4 November 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
AJ
from Sydney,Australia
Age: 30-39
Gender: Female
Vintage: Non Vintage
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I tried this champagne at a function and loved the toasty creamy taste so much I hunted down a waiter to find out what it was called.
This is a consistent, lovely champagne to open on any occasion. The reasonable price makes it my go to drink for myself and for gifts to others.
Pros: taste and value
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Piper-Heidsieck Brut Champagne

Excellent Champagne

Posted22 August 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
GazWine
Age: 50-59
Gender: Male
Vintage: Non Vintage
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clearly one of the best NV Champagnes around. It is not suprising that Regis Camus been awarded best sparkling winemaker in the world for 7 years running. This is great value, particularly when under $50.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Piper-Heidsieck Brut Champagne

Excellent value for classy product

Posted14 February 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Champo
from West Lakes
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased for $34 a dozen whereas other outlets are $39 on special and even up to $50 for a single bottle at one place.
Delivered for no charge arriving next morning after purchasing on line
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Piper-Heidsieck Brut Champagne

not a good drop

Posted12 February 2013
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
DukkkmanPerth
from perth
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
possibly the worst French champagne I have ever tasted, too dry and bitter.
spend a bit extra and buy the Moet
Pros: cheap
Cons: nasty
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-10points
1of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Piper-Heidsieck Brut Champagne

Great Champagne

Posted7 February 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Bubbles
from Brisbane
Age: 40-49
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a beautiful champagne and it is so great to see that it is so affordable right now. Great value for money as I really love champagne!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Piper-Heidsieck Brut Champagne

Great value.

Posted22 January 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Kezza
from Surfers Paradise
Age: 50-59
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We bought this champagne as a bit of a joke for my son-inlaw at Christmas because he's surname is Piper, but we all loved it now it's a favourite. Great value
Pros: great value
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Piper-Heidsieck Brut Champagne

I love this champagne!

Posted10 July 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Cat
from Wollongong
Age: 50-59
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is a cost effective lovely dry champagne.( I always buy a case to have on hand (especially when it is on sale!)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Piper-Heidsieck Brut Champagne

Piper has a place in our list of favourite Champagnes.

Posted9 July 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Phil
from Subiaco
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Piper has a place in our list of favourite Champagnes. We relish this silky indulgence and like the price. I bought a case of Piper as a special treat for my wife and that is exactly what it is. We have visited Epernay and therefore travelled Avenue de Champagne so therefore the tastes and luxury of beautiful Champagnes, conjures up also lots of happy memories. It has a fine bead and light golden colour. It has aromas of peach and citrus. It is refreshing on the palate with good length.
Pros: value
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Piper-Heidsieck Brut Champagne

Super-dooper Bubble Delight!

Posted11 April 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
LadyOfLeesure
from Wahroonga, Sydney
Age: 30-39
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We bought 4 bottles of different champagnes (Piper, Pol Roger, Duperrey and Clover Hill) to taste test them so we could decided what bubbles we would serve at our 40th birthday.
Piper won, hands down.
It has a beautiful smooth, warm texture as it enters your mouth - not a hint of sharpness or acidity - and a gorgeous toasty flavour lingers after you swallow. I've never had a super-expensive champagne before but I can't imagine it gets much better than this.
If you haven't tried Piper, don't hesitate next time you want a champagne that really delivers and doesn't (totally) break the bank. If you ever see it under $40 you'd be crazy not to snap up half a dozen bottles.
We have to buy a lot so we're kicking ourselves that we missed the recent and amazing $36 per bottle Dan Murphy's online special but hope it will come around again before our party in August.
Pros: smooth flavour, not a hint of sharpness, gorgeous lingering toasty flavours, totally delicious
Cons: slightly too expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Piper-Heidsieck Brut Champagne

Wonderful!!!

Posted30 December 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Classic
from Sydney, Australia
Age: 40-49
Gender: Female
Enjoyment 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent champagne, well worth the price! Had it for Christmas Eve and plan on enjoying it again for the New Year.
Really, can't go wrong with this one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.